We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but there are service issues”
Review of Resort Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resort Horizon
Ranked #31 of 1,355 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Everything's good. Nice average hotel. Room is newly refurbished. But now it's ASEAN forum here in Sanya. And I have had a problem with delivery of my express mail. When I addressed to to personnel they say it's impossible to deal with this. So I personally have to go to city center. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dosada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

the staff were very nice and the room was beyond my expectation, sea view was fantastic, defenitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

One of the best-designed hotels in Sanya! Fabulous gardens! Service not as good as some nearby hotels, but atmosphere makes up for it. Nice Thalassotherapy spa

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bumbling_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Stayed for three days. Service and room were top-notch. Food was excellent. Only a couple of complaints - wanted a small glass of milk for my tea - bought small paper cup full - was charged 45 yuan ($7+). Ran out of cigarettes - hotel cost 75 yuan for pack of smokes that is 10 yuan at any small store. Needed a hat - bought a baseball hat ( basic - no frills) at the hotel store - for only 245 yuan ($41)! Everything else was as close to perfect as any resort hotel could be. Even had free internet computer right in the room - nice touch!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BluemoonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We visit Resort Horizon-II with my wife from April, 22-th till March, 8-th. We purchase a tour with All Inclusive program (Gold card) - so, we don't need to think how to take some food or drink.
The rooms are nice, and room servis too. Free Internet in our room, mini-bar, TV, royal bed - everything is nice.
Chinese food in hotel restorans (6 restorans was for us) is very specific, but tasty.
Friendly personal anywhere in hotel, no noise, a big terrytory - everithing is outstanding.
I recomend Horizon-II to everybody who want quiet relaxation with high level service.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoFromMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Hotel and area itself has been overfilled for all time of Chinese holidays.
The hotel prices about twice higher in compare with another time, and this is absolutely abnormal, and funny, taking into account very poor level of the hotel management and services quality.
In accordance with the management explanations the reason of fantastic prices is the "golden week" and big number of guests inside and around.
Despite of so called "golden week" the management has not been able to finished repair works inside hotel building, even in the main lobby area. So in the morning time workers sometimes have started noisy jobs at different floors before 8 AM .

It's very pity to see poor arranged hotel business inside potentially rich and nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowerShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

If you have small kids, this is one of the best places to stay. There are plenty of things for them to do - different shallow pools, one with slide for small kids, a very nice beach, a great kids playroom, playground. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Breakfast was great and restaurants always had ample high chairs for the kids. If you get tired of the food, you can walk across the street to the Crowne Plaza mall, which has very many good choices, also a decent supermarket. Staff were uniformly friendly. We will definitely go back if we return to Sanya.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Yalong Bay
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yalong Bay
Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Horizon

Address: Yalong Bay, National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#14 Family Hotel in Sanya
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#29 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#43 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range: £73 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Horizon 5*
Number of rooms: 878
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Resort Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Horizon Hotel Sanya
Horizon Resort Sanya
Horizon Hotel Sanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing