We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Fun”
Review of Resort Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resort Horizon
Ranked #27 of 1,333 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sun and Fun”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

One of the best-designed hotels in Sanya! Fabulous gardens! Service not as good as some nearby hotels, but atmosphere makes up for it. Nice Thalassotherapy spa

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bumbling_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    649
    77
    14
    2
See reviews for
71
39
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Stayed for three days. Service and room were top-notch. Food was excellent. Only a couple of complaints - wanted a small glass of milk for my tea - bought small paper cup full - was charged 45 yuan ($7+). Ran out of cigarettes - hotel cost 75 yuan for pack of smokes that is 10 yuan at any small store. Needed a hat - bought a baseball hat ( basic - no frills) at the hotel store - for only 245 yuan ($41)! Everything else was as close to perfect as any resort hotel could be. Even had free internet computer right in the room - nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluemoonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We visit Resort Horizon-II with my wife from April, 22-th till March, 8-th. We purchase a tour with All Inclusive program (Gold card) - so, we don't need to think how to take some food or drink.
The rooms are nice, and room servis too. Free Internet in our room, mini-bar, TV, royal bed - everything is nice.
Chinese food in hotel restorans (6 restorans was for us) is very specific, but tasty.
Friendly personal anywhere in hotel, no noise, a big terrytory - everithing is outstanding.
I recomend Horizon-II to everybody who want quiet relaxation with high level service.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoFromMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Hotel and area itself has been overfilled for all time of Chinese holidays.
The hotel prices about twice higher in compare with another time, and this is absolutely abnormal, and funny, taking into account very poor level of the hotel management and services quality.
In accordance with the management explanations the reason of fantastic prices is the "golden week" and big number of guests inside and around.
Despite of so called "golden week" the management has not been able to finished repair works inside hotel building, even in the main lobby area. So in the morning time workers sometimes have started noisy jobs at different floors before 8 AM .

It's very pity to see poor arranged hotel business inside potentially rich and nice place.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowerShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

If you have small kids, this is one of the best places to stay. There are plenty of things for them to do - different shallow pools, one with slide for small kids, a very nice beach, a great kids playroom, playground. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Breakfast was great and restaurants always had ample high chairs for the kids. If you get tired of the food, you can walk across the street to the Crowne Plaza mall, which has very many good choices, also a decent supermarket. Staff were uniformly friendly. We will definitely go back if we return to Sanya.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcusBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We went to Resort Horizon after reading reviews on TripAdvisor recommending it for families with young children (we have a 6-year old and two 3-year olds), and I can confirm that it is great for that. The several pools are shallow (to very shallow!), there are a couple of winding water slides, the beach is clean and easily accessible, the playroom is filled with activities (computer games, climbing frames, tables for drawing, etc.) and supervised by competent staff.

Activities for adults are limited - but frankly, if you can enjoy the beach/pool under the sun with your children and have a few massages, who could ask for more in China? If you are going there as a couple and expect great night life, it may be a little disappointing...

We were in the old building and our room was a little faded, but very clean and with a great sea view. I expect the rooms in the new building are more attractive, but we did not mind: cleanliness is our main focus.

As regards food, don't expect miracles. It's average - you won't look forward to the meals, but you won't dread them either. And there are options outside of the hotel.

Finally, staff is very nice and will attend to your needs - provided they can understand English...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagooah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
MGM Grand Sanya
#12 of 1,333 in Sanya
440 reviews
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Horizon

Property: Resort Horizon
Address: Yalong Bay, National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#14 Family Hotel in Sanya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#51 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Horizon 5*
Number of rooms: 862
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Resort Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Horizon Hotel Sanya
Horizon Resort Sanya
Horizon Hotel Sanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing