We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST PHILIPPINE BAND & WORST SERVICE”
Review of Resort Golden Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Golden Palm
Ranked #54 of 1,347 Hotels in Sanya
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The Philippine band in Resort Golden Palm is the worst band in Sanya. the lady singer is very ugly and the sound of their voices is like cracking. The lady singer don't even smile at the guests. The band are not friendly and they are out of tune. If the hotel wants the guests to come back to their hotel they must change their Philippine band...very ugly looking couple and always ask for money if we want to order some songs! The service in the hotel is average although the food is quite ok especially the dinner buffet...my family loves the seafoods. Keep up the good work of the service and please change the Philippine band you have now. Thank you! My family will come back next year if the band is already changed.

Room Tip: seaview room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traves902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Resort Golden Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

Was there for a week and loved it. The people are friendly and staff are amazing. Love this picturesqe resort. Food is great and the warm breeze and view while you eat is breathtaking. The whole experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwilson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

worst service ever, not only because the staff doesnt speak ANY other language than chinese, they doesnt even want to help you, and give the worst breakfast buffet i have seen on our trip in china.
not speaking english means: doesnt know the following words: toilet, bar, bill, BEER, etc

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bellusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I went there with my parents in the summer after my graduation from middle school.
Sanya is definitely a good choice for vacation. Make sure you go to Yalong Bay because the beaches there are the most clean and beautiful ones, and you'll also find the best hotels there.
Golden Palm has a good value for its price. It's not a 5 star hotel because it's not right next to the beach, but actually, the beach is just across the street so I think it's pretty much the same.
There's a outdoor pool as well as a lake in the hotel and the view is beautiful. You can rest in a hammock and read the starry night or you can also have a swing like a child and chat with your family or friends. That's just romantic!
Another interesting experience is riding a tandem bicycle-you can rent it from the hotel. We really had lots of fun.
I would probably try another hotel next time I go there but if you want a good value hotel the Golden Palm is still worth trying.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina-bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Very laid back with very friendly and accommodating staff , nice sunset views with tropical surroundings ... excellent food ....quiet and all the amenities you could ask for , price is reasonable would go back anytime.....

Stayed: January 2009
Thank JackBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Me and my husnand spent 3days in the Golden palm hotel on Yalong bay and then 7days at Dadonghai. Yalong bay is a really nice place! Beach is clean and not crowded unlike Dadonghai. The hotel is so beautiful,amaizing views from every window. We had a garden view room,but we could still see the see behind the palms and even hear it at night,when its quiet. If you are looking for romantic place and want to enjoy being on the beach stay longer on Yalong bay.Not far from the hotel (ab 10-15min.walk to the right) there is Crown plaza where you can find a lot of restaurants and not expencive places to eat. I know next time we'll stay at the Golden palm the whole voc. P.S. Thanks to elong online booking,we never had problems with checking in.. Hope this information was helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CKathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

This hotel is a good value for the money. If you want 4 pools and 6 restaurants to choose from, this isn't the place for you. The pool was big and nice. The hotel is not on the beach but 5 minute walk across the road and down a short path. I found the staff very friendly. Buffet breakfast was always good. I didn't eat in the restaurants so I can't evaluate. I usually walked 15 minutes down to a shopping complex that had several restaurant and bar choices and tried those or I took a taxi to Sanya. Sanya is 45 minutes from Yalong Bay but Yalong Bay area is very clean. I found Sanya to be quite a dirty place, yet interesting. The hotel doesn't really have much as far a nightlife/bar. If you are looking for peace and quite, it is good. Granted, I visited in June which is off season. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I was very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirfry91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Yalong Bay
Universal Resort
Universal Resort
#319 of 1,347 in Sanya
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Resort Horizon
#28 of 1,347 in Sanya
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Golden Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Golden Palm

Address: Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya 572016, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya > Yalong Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#24 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
Price Range: £44 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Golden Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort Golden Palm is located in Sanya, a famous tropical seashore city, in Hainan Province in south China sea. It is situated in Yalong Bay National Resort District, a beautiful national AAAA level scenic spot that is the most extremely geographical position for tour and holiday. It is a national four star multifunction resort. You can take a leisure vacation, traveling and sightseeing in the Sanya area. The Resort also caters to commercial conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resort Golden Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Golden Palm Hotel Sanya
Hotel Golden Palm
Golden Palm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing