We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
865
894
100
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
894
100
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is fantasticother hotelschinese restaurantlarge resortrooms are spaciousbeach accessroom numberamazing resorthotel areahousekeeping staffhainan islandbeach barhawaiipoolsswimmingbaychina
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hardware is little bit old but staff are very nice and thoughtful, they even can plan your stay in sanya and arrange the rountine. Outside garden is very nice and suitble for kids. Rooms arenot very special.Generally suitable for gateaway

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radiationray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Sanya Resort and leaving us great feedback.
It is our pleasure to offer you an impressive tropical vacation, and to provide you amiable services. We are so happy you like the environment and facilities and enjoyed your vacation with us.
Thanks for your comments, we sincerely welcome you back for your next tropical stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Perhaps we were a bit unlucky with our stay as a typhoon passed by the second day. The resort is quite nice, but I felt it was way too big. There was no real atmosphere wherever you decided to sit down. The breakfast area was big and crowded and the lobby area also felt very big and noisy. The swimming pools were really nice and well maintained, and you had plenty of options to find your own "hidden" spot. The beach was also very nice even though it was closed due to the typhoon.
Our room was quite far away from the lobby, but it was clean and nice. No wireless network there. Nice bathroom and good bed. I also tried the fitness center several times and it had all the equipment you need (treadmills with LCD and a lot of other fitness equipment).
We tried the "nightclub" a couple of times, but it closed at 12PM....so it is more like a dayclub.
Some of the staff in the lobby and restaurants struggled to understand our English.
If you want to try some other places to eat, there is a nice restaurant complex 5 minutes away in a taxi. You can also walk there, turn right when you are down at the main road.

We just checked the prices directly at the hotel as we planned to perhaps return for the Christmas vacation. I was very surpised as the list price was CNY 2500-3000+ per room per night, while we payed just CNY 4800 for a three night stay inclusive round-trip flight tickets with Spring Airlines from Shanghai/Hongqiao and breakfast/lunch. However, this was a group tour for almost 40 people.

Room Tip: They have some nice rooms on the first floor with direct access to the swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Ratata,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which we take very seriously and encourage from all our guests. It is extremely unfortunate the your stay with us coincided with what so far has been the worst typhoon to affect us this year. We certainly hope it will be the last of the Typhoon season for 2012.

It sounds however that you found our service and facilities met your expectations generally and although we are aware of the shortcomings of some of our associates english abilities, we are working hard to improve their language skills to meet our 5Star international branding. I was surprised to hear that our nightclub had closed at 12midnight as our policy is to stay open as long as guests are in the club and enjoying themselves. I have taken this up with our Food & Beverage Director to ensure this policy is adhered to and am quite confident this was an isolated case. Perhaps it was because of the typhoon as I remember it was quite violent that night.

Please remember that high season will soon be upon us and will last through to late March and we can expect extremely high occupancies over the next 5 months. We always have great opportunities in our off season months of summer so please keep an eye on our comprehensive website which reflects these deals as they become available.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunny Sanya and the Sheraton Sanya Resort on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The drive to the property is a bit long (around 45 minutes) but the property is well worth the visit. Nice rooms, good baths, good internet service, and beutiful views. The grounds are beautiful. Multiple pools, restuarants, beach activities make this an exceelend get away for business, couples or families. There are also some wonderful, exclusive bungalos on property. The service was flawless, the food very good - fresh and well prepared - though more geared towards plenty of varieties, choices than anything novel. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the better views and less noisefrom pool and grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear guest,
It is a delight to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Sanya Resort.
Your comments are well received and we appreciate that you have taken valuable time to share with us your feedback.It is our pleasure to offer you an impressive tropical vacation, and to provide you amiable services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to create yet another memorable stay.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was very satisfied with my stay here, 40 minutes away from Sanya Airport. Located on Yalong Bay amongst various other hotels along the beach. It is almost right in the middle of about ten hotels along the beach, although you would never realise this until you look at a map or walk along the beach. Marriot, Hilton, Ritz Carlton and MGM plus others. Having walked around the exterior of the fore-mentioned hotels, Sheraton seem to have the most spacious exterior with more swimming pools than the others. If you like to have direct access to the lagoon pool, you may request odd numbered rooms 1103-1131 situated on the ground level. Expect greater noise levels though since the children playing in the pool will be right outside your balcony. One of the restaurants is under renovation, so the choice of restaurant was limited to only two while I was there, a cafe and a Chinese restaurant. The service is good and staff are very polite. The gym is a bit small but hardly any one used it while I was there.

Room Tip: If you like to have direct access to the lagoon pool, you may request odd numbered rooms 1103-1131 situated on the ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatfeimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSanya, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Sanya Resort and leaving us great feedback.
It is our pleasure to offer you an impressive tropical vacation, and to provide you amiable services.The Grand Deluxe Laguna View Room is one of the most popular room types in our hotel, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Thanks for your comments, we sincerely welcome you back for your next tropical stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had originally wanted to stay 3 night in this hotel but reservation had made a mess (mainly on pricing) so we stayed for one night instead. We had our stay in lagoon access room type.
Check in: smooth and night duty manager, Jimmy came to greet us. Jimmy was v, friendly. I was given a choice (but no wifi in room"!) so we picked a coupon for drink. Was told this coupons worth Usd15 at front desk and i can order any drink i would like but when i presented it at the lobby lounge and wanted a coconut juice for Usd9, i was told i can only choose soda or coffee with the coupon. So i went and took iced coffee instead.
Room - clean and v well maintained. The resort was gorgeous with lush garden, nice pools!! V nice beach. We had our bbq dinner at beachside and it was awesome! staff at e dinner were super friendly and well above standard service!
Bfast choices were huge with asian and western choices. The atmosphere were so noce we sat at the cafe until noon viewing the garden and relaxing!
Check out: fast and efficient.
We had left a t shirt at the hotel and front desk manager Andy called us. Andy was kind enough to find a way to bring us back the T shirt. Thank you Andy!!
We will definitely be back to this resort though the rates were pricey compared to others. (100ml haagen daz icecream cost RMB70!!(>usd10)
The only thing i wished they had for was better wifi. Even in lobby the reception was v bad.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spellinbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcheung, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Sanya Resort and leaving us valuable feedback.
We really appreciate your comments which would be very helpful to improve our service.
We're happy that you enjoy the vacation with us and we will be on your preferred list for the future. It's great that you're satisfied with the check-in, check-out experience and enjoy the food prepared by our chef. We're sorry that there was misunderstanding of coupon and we will look into this issue immediately. Despite of a comfortable staying experience, we also want to create some unique Sheraton memory to our guests.
Please also check out our promotional packages for a better deal in the future.
We sincerely welcome you and your family back for your next tropical stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews