We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but can be a little dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boao Yudaiwan Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Qionghai
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here for a few days last year. It turned out that it was also during the Chinese holidays, so this hotel was very full. The hotel itself is nice to look at, with a large foyer, it is very easy to access your room. I stayed on the top floor which overlooked the pool, many palm trees and you could also see the beach and a lighthouse in the distance.

The rooms were clean but the bathrooms were a bit run down and seemed dirty with outdated nonstick plastic matting inside the shower. The beds were very comfortable and there was a TV and air con also. The balcony was a little small but nice enough. The rooms in all are nice but seem a bit old and run down. Oh and there is no internet inside the rooms, not even an Ethernet port. The only internet is WiFi in the foyer which I thought was a bit of a hassle.

The restaurant was decent but it was often difficult to find a table but this was because of the time I visited. At times it was as if the staff were a bit overwhelmed by the amount of people and couldn't handle the situation at all times. Often I would find a table, only to be having to move dishes from the last occupant and literally wipe the table down myself. The food though, was good.

Probably the best feature of this hotel is the swimming pool, which is absolutely huge! It was a great way to just relax and enjoy the sun and scenery. Just behind the pool is a path that takes you down to the beach where there is a restaurant/bar called Sea Story, which I highly recommend to visit. It is probably one of the most unique and beautiful bars i found in Boao.

Overall, this place was good leaning towards average and I would probably recommend it more for families rather than a couples retreat, either way it was a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is an absolutely gorgeous resort! Our suite was quite large compared to other hotels rooms, with two double beds, a desk, closet, teapot, and TV. The bathroom was spotless and all European tile, with a separate soaking tub and glass enclosed shower with an endless supply of hot water.

The room looked out onto a balcony and across the tops of palm trees to the ocean about 150 yards away. It was very soothing to fall asleep listening to the sound of the waves. Every night we walked down to Sea Story, a lovely coffee bar/restaurant on the resort grounds. We took advantage of the Chinese Medical Doctor for reflexology and massage. We swam in the pools and floated in the hot springs before coming up to bed, so relaxed.

The resort is located right in the center of city life in Boao so it is a nice 2 block walk to the main street and all the clubs, restaurants, and shops located there. You can always find a tuk-tuk driver to bring you back! You can also rent your own bike from the hotel.

The only challenge was the language, but the resort has a new employee who speaks good English, and her friend comes alongside westerners so she can practice HER English. Just ask for Emma. The receptionist will call her, and you will be fine.

For all you get, the price was very reasonable and a full Chinese/Western buffet breakfast was included! You can get an omelet during buffet hours and the other meals are well prepared and flavorful. Our waitress wanted to practice her English and had a translator on her mobile phone, so she was helpful also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janlohNanchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I've stayed in this resort in August 2010 with my wife and 07 y-o son. It's very nice and clean (not like many other places in China). The swimming pool is very large and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff friendly (though not many people can speak english). They try to help you how they can. Rooms and bathrooms are well furnished and spacious enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qionghai
0 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao
Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao
#10 of 101 in Qionghai
27 reviews
0 mi away
Bo'ao Asia Forum Hotel
Bo'ao Asia Forum Hotel
#1 of 101 in Qionghai
278 reviews
0 mi away
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount
#2 of 25 in Baoting County
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holliyard Sea View Resort Hotel
0 mi away
Changlong Hotel
Changlong Hotel
#36 of 101 in Qionghai
12 reviews
0 mi away
Bo'ao Asia Bay Holiday Hotel
Bo'ao Asia Bay Holiday Hotel
#34 of 101 in Qionghai
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boao Yudaiwan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boao Yudaiwan Hotel

Address: Binhai Second Road, Boao Town, Qionghai 571434, China
Region: China > Hainan > Qionghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Qionghai
#3 Spa Hotel in Qionghai
#7 Best Value Hotel in Qionghai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qionghai
Price Range: £33 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boao Yudaiwan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Boao Yudaiwan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boao Yudaiwan Hotel Hainan/Qionghai, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing