We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shijiazhuang Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Shijiazhuang
Ranked #1 of 624 Hotels in Shijiazhuang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the Shijiazhuang Hilton for business. 2 night stay was extremely satisfying. All staff spoke English, no trouble with communication. Rooms were clean, food in restaurants was good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

very nice hotel with excellent staff. the room was very fairly priced, the electronic controls in the room were very convenient, room was clean, restuarant is clean, food is good, I will reccommend the Hilton hotel chain to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall a comfortable experience staying at the Hilton. The views from the lobby are fantastic on a clear day, rooms overlook the city which are a nice watch. 3 English channels to watch on TV! Breakfast selection is poor for vegetarians, good otherwise! A bit pricey, but good deals available if booked in advanced! Lack of free internet in room is a huge bummer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vickyd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

25 RMB taxi from the new fast train station and conveniently located to the International Entertainment area and the soccer stadium. Traffic throughout the city is terrible so this area is no different. The staff receive a HIGH A+ for taking care of me throughout my trip of several daytrips to small towns and other cities for factory audits and inspections. Greeting me by name made me feel at home. The 31st floor registration is a little inconvenient especially if you have luggage. Dragging a roller bag over the thick carpet was a strain but then the bellman did offer to take my bags for me. Now the hotel is built above and office building so you have to take an elevator to the lobby to take the hotel elevator to your room. have seen this before so it was not a problem. Problem was 2 lobbies and entrances on the first level which caused some confusion when my host was in 1 lobby and I was in the other. Indoor pool. whirlpool and fitness center is larger than most. The staff in the concierge floor took care of all my business needs which made the stay very enjoyable. While there was obviously new trainees, several of the staff had years of experience in other Hilton locations such as in Beijing. For a new hotel the staff appears to be above average.

Room Tip: All floors are 'higher floors' as it is the tallest building in the city. Looking down at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChicagoDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If your at the underground parking lot, you need to take 3 different elevators to get to your rooms. There's a construction for the subway that is really close to the hotel. the rooms were mostly darkness, and there's barley any taxi available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel the first time was winter and it was great this time was summer even though it wasn't even so hot outside the AC in the room did go down less than 25 degrees Celsius that's on the line of uncomfortable to Hot
Yes I called the service line and they send a tech which promised it is ok I just need to wait so I waited untill morning couldn't sleep and this hotel was a complete waste of money and time the few hours I get to have some rest.
Hilton doesn't seem to get it this is a new hotel great staff great service but the bottom line cannot pass as a five star hotel. I am sick and tired if getting those benign excuses "sorry" what would happen if at check out I would say " I am sooo sorry" but I don't have money to pay for my stay I will look into it I hope you will have me again as your guest next time I will hopefully have money to pay you again I am sooo sorry.... In this case I most probebly will be let away in a car with flashing light... So how do the hotels get away with stealing your money while not getting basic services like a good nights rest...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Don't try so hard, the best things come when you least expect them to. 不要着急,最好的总会在最不经意的时候出现。 Achievement provides the only real pleasure in life .( Thomas Edison , American inventor) 有所成就是人生唯一的真正乐趣。( 美国发明家 爱迪生. T. ) Man struggles upwards; water flows downwards. 人往高处走,水往低处流。 Nothing seek, nothing find. 无所求则无所获。 One needs 3 things to be truly happy living in the world: some thing to do, some one to love, some thing to hope for. 在这个世界我们只需拥有三件事便可真正快乐:有自己向往的事业;有自己爱的人;还有希望. I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it. ( Voltaire ) 我不同意你说的话,但我愿意誓死捍卫你说话的权利。(伏尔泰) All things in their being are good for something. 天生我才必有用。 Failure is the mother of success. 失败乃成功之母。

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Weihong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shijiazhuang hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
#3 of 624 in Shijiazhuang
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
#5 of 624 in Shijiazhuang
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
World Trade Plaza
World Trade Plaza
#4 of 624 in Shijiazhuang
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zhongmao Haiyue Hotel
Zhongmao Haiyue Hotel
#2 of 624 in Shijiazhuang
170 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hebei Century Hotel
Hebei Century Hotel
#7 of 624 in Shijiazhuang
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shijiazhuang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shijiazhuang

Address: No.5 East Main Street | Chang'an District, Shijiazhuang 050011, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hebei > Shijiazhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#1 Spa Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#2 Business Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shijiazhuang
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Shijiazhuang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shijiazhuang hotel is set in the heart of Shijiazhuang - the economic, political, cultural and scientific center of Hebei Province. Only 20 minutes from Shijiazhuang Railway Station and 40 minutes from Shijiazhuang Zhengding International Airport (SJW), this landmark hotel is an integral part of the KaiYuan Center, the heart and soul of the Business District of Shijiazhuang and is situated near many major banks and business offices.All of the spacious guest rooms and serviced apartments at this Shijiazhuang hotel feature mountain and city views and boast a long list of guest amenities, including generous work surfaces, luxurious Hilton Serenity Beds™ and high-speed internet access. Complimentary WiFi is also available in all public areas of the hotel.Energize with a workout in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center, enjoy a dip in the 25m indoor swimming pool or simply indulge in a luxury treatment in the onsite I-Spa. Alternatively, jogging paths are available outside the hotel and several golf facilities are located nearby. Food lovers will be spoiled for choice at this Shijiazhuang hotel which offers 6 onsite bars and restaurants. Hold a meeting with 2,600m2 of flexible meetings and event space and stay connected with the office in our 24-hour Business Center. Shop for gifts in one of the Future Shopping Mall’s stores, marvel at the natural beauty of the Nearby Mt. Cangyan Scenic Area and visit the nearby Hebei Science and Technology Museum and Provincial Museum and Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Shijiazhuang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shijiazhuang China - Hebei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing