We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shijiazhuang International Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel
Ranked #6 of 609 Hotels in Shijiazhuang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shijiazhuang International Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

When we checked in the staff were mot helpful.Check-in was quick and efficient. We were shown to our room and all the equipment was explained. The view was good. The room was small but very tidy and functional. Everything in the room was very clean. We had a meal in the restaurant and you could not ask for a better variety of food and beverages. I am an Australian, but I had no problems there. Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    85
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here one night for business meeting and had a private banquet in one of the dining rooms.

Excellent food and staff so recommended. Good English spoken by staff in lobby

The hotel building is located opposite the World Trade Plaza so very convenient location.

Also great location and central position.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
465 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

this hotel was recommended by a local person and it turned out to be quite good, the rooms were decent , location of hotel is great, breakfast had very good chinese variety , international was limited to bread and eggs, need to improve on that.
there were a number of foreigners staying , so they should add more international items, like pancakes, has browns, etc.

Room Tip: rooms located on all floors except 8 & 10 are not eligible for the complimentary use of the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Last time I forgot my shirt, the housekeeping kept it neatly folded inside a plastic bag, waiting for me at the lobby. Thank you. This time I forgot something again. LOL. So please keep my toiletry bag at the lobby, I will be back to claim it soon. Rooms were nice and clean; care staffs were as friendly and helpful as last time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoteChusoipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very friendly and helpfull staff, food is average but good , two restaurants , .
Rooms are clean .
Stayed for 4 nights , for business in Quang mable carving .
Will book again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Edwin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shijiazhuang, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It's one of the best 5-star hotels in Shijiazhuang where I have been living for 4 years for business, I stayed in this hotel for two nights.
Room is clean, food is equipped with local styole and Western food, and the waitress can speak some simple English.
Staying in this hotel is very easy to call taxi, and just next to it there is a KFC, a clothes super market, a electronic goods shop. Shopping is really convienent.
But it's a little noisy because it is in the downtown area. Also it is very close to Shijiazhuang train station, only takes about 8 minutes by taxi. If you want to know more can message me.

Room Tip: The taller the better for the air is not good in this city. and noise will be smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shijiazhuangguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shijiazhuang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Shijiazhuang
Hilton Shijiazhuang
#1 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
World Trade Plaza
World Trade Plaza
#3 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zhongmao Haiyue Hotel
Zhongmao Haiyue Hotel
#2 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
#4 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
#5 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hebei Century Hotel
Hebei Century Hotel
#7 of 609 in Shijiazhuang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel

Property: Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel
Address: No.301 Zhongshan East Road, Chang'an District, Shijiazhuang 050011, China
Region: China > Hebei > Shijiazhuang
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Shijiazhuang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel China - Hebei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing