We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reservations not recognised at the Mercury”
Review of Soluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soluxe Hotel
Ranked #92 of 637 Hotels in Shijiazhuang
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I arrived at this hotel with a fully paid reservation, passport and credit card: I spent one hour trying to convince the staff, including the only manager on site, that they should give me a room. They did not, because they claimed not to have a reservation in my name, and never to have heard of Zuji, a branch of Travelocity: the booking department made it clear that they do not even have a contract with Zuji. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST, they do not recognise on-line reservations, even if fully paid. The Century further up the road is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank retokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 93 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shijiazhuang hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Shijiazhuang
Hilton Shijiazhuang
#1 of 637 in Shijiazhuang
271 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
InterContinental Shijiazhuang
#3 of 637 in Shijiazhuang
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yanshan Hotel
Yanshan Hotel
#89 of 637 in Shijiazhuang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shijiazhuang International Building Hotel
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central
#23 of 637 in Shijiazhuang
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soluxe Hotel

Address: No.18 Zhongshan West Road, Qiaoxi District, Shijiazhuang 050000, China (Formerly 皇冠维多利亚大酒店)
Region: China > Hebei > Shijiazhuang
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shijiazhuang
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Soluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soluxe Hotel Shijiazhuang, China - Hebei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing