We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 168 sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 168 (Harbin Dongdazhi Street)
Ranked #68 of 1,198 Hotels in Harbin
Reviewed 3 February 2012

First of all, we had a shower that didn't work and a toilet that couldn't flush. I called up the reception and they assured me, yes yes, someone will be up soon. No one came up. It was at night so I couldn't be bothered to go down and create havoc. The second day I raised the issue directly with the receptionist, mentioning the problem, and asked her to change the room. We had the cheapest room and she said those rooms are gone. This time, she sent a plumber straight away to fix it. We went out so we didn't get back to the hotel until the evening. We tried the shower. It worked, but now it leaked everywhere. Went down to the reception, a plumber came up. He had dirty shoes and smelled like pee. He had to change the whole shower outlet. I went down again to the receptionist, and had to wait a good 15 minutes before they sent housekeeping to wipe the floor. They didn't change our now-blackened-mat, so we used our towel instead as foot mat. I asked them to change our room and the guy dismissed me by saying that the hotel is full. A Chinese man asked for a room after me, and the same guy told him that a room is available. Ridiculous service. For the same price, opt to stay at Kazy guest hotel. It's charming and it's beautiful, much better compared to my windowless bedroom (yes, the cheapest room means having no windows, even when the room reeks of cigarettes smoked by the previous occupants). Check out my pictures for more details.

Room Tip: Get a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cintasejati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 131 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harbin hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn City Centre Harbin
1.4 mi away
Ibis Harbin Sophia Church Hotel
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
#3 of 1,198 in Harbin
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Harbin
Sofitel Harbin
#1 of 1,198 in Harbin
526 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aoluguya Hotel
Aoluguya Hotel
#2 of 1,198 in Harbin
109 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanting Express Inn (Harbin Xidazhi Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 168 (Harbin Dongdazhi Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 168 (Harbin Dongdazhi Street)

Address: No.286 Dongdazhi Street, Nangang District, Harbin 150001, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,198 Hotels in Harbin
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 168 (Harbin Dongdazhi Street) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Motel 168 (Harbin Dongdazhi Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing