We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Post Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Post Hotel
Ranked #351 of 1,108 Hotels in Harbin
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We visited Harbin during Winter 2012. This hotel was our great refuge from the biting cold outside, with -28 degrees Celsius. When we first came in directly from the train station from Beijing, we were wow-ed by the lobby, not expecting that this was the worth of the money we paid for our accommodation. It's a good deal for us fresh graduates. The hotel's like a mini-museum with various artifacts used by both Chinese and Russians (Harbin is already near Russia) showcased on the hallways of the hotel, which is interesting. The bedroom is really cozy and the bathroom is great! Everything is very neat and orderly. However, our two rooms didn't seem to have a matching bathroom, since the other room's quite upgraded from the other. Breakfast is good, too. Having different variants of food and drinks, but being a tourist, I am not familiar with some of them, and does not actually know what are they, but they're fine-tasting. They can even store your baggage first when it's check out time and you still want to tour around Harbin, and just get them back later on when it's time to catch a flight. The staff are also friendly enough to assist you in getting to places you want to go around the city if you did not get a tour guide, just like in our case. In overall, Post Hotel was a great experience for our group!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the3rdantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    33
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Hotel is good for a traveller looking for short holidays. The hotel is very close to all Harbin attraction, the underground shoping which is good value for money. the supermarket is also very near, one can book china train ticket in Sino hotel 1 st floor which is opposite to post hotel.
The hotel Staff is very helpful and always ready to help you.The room was ok but need revnovation .

Room Tip: Ask for High foor front view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel was comfortable and clean enough... but it was not set up for tourists at all, particularly non-chinese speaking tourists. The staff could not help us, and did not seem interested in helping us.

They do not have tourist information on the Snow and Ice Festivals.... even in Chinese! Bring your own.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pounamu-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

The hotel staff speak no English. The breakfast is terrible, there is no room service. BUT the hotel is warm and clean. The shower is great and the rooms are very spacious with free wi fi. If you are going to Harbin for the Ice Festival you can pay a lot more money but there really isnt much point. We stayed here for three nights and the whole thing cost less than US$250 which is less than one night at the Shangri La.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harbin hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Harbin Sophia Church Hotel
0.2 mi away
Harbin International Hotel
Harbin International Hotel
#84 of 1,108 in Harbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbin Longda Holiday Hotel
Harbin Longda Holiday Hotel
#426 of 1,108 in Harbin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Power Hotel
Power Hotel
#380 of 1,108 in Harbin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Paris Hotel Harbin
New Paris Hotel Harbin
#136 of 1,108 in Harbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jingu Hotel
Jingu Hotel
#9 of 1,108 in Harbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel

Property: Post Hotel
Address: No.147 Yiuzheng Street, Nangang District, Harbin 150001, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,108 Hotels in Harbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing