We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better and cleaner than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza
Ranked #233 of 1,137 Hotels in Harbin
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“much better and cleaner than expected”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

much bigger and cleaner room than expected as for a budget hotel. bed sheets are clean, fresh and white. house keeping every day but floor still a bit dusty. not many tourists during May so i have not been disturbed by noise from corridor. 5 mins walk to Sophia square and 15 mins walk to Zhong Yang street. location is good.

i speak mandarin so i have no problem to check in. but for those who do not speak mandarin, i'm afraid there'll be some problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    86
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located nearby attractions such as the St. Sophia Church and Harbin Central Street. We stayed in the standard twin room for 4 nights at a reasonable price. The room is spacious and very comfy. It kept me warm and comfortable after a tiring journey, especially during winter time. The water pressure was strong and the shower was hot enough. Toiletries are given in the bathroom. Hair dryer is also available. But the hair dryer was spoiled during my stay and no one came to fix it even tough I'd called the reception for a few times. You can have buffet style breakfast in the hotel for RMB 18 per person. Lift is available in the hotel and you don't need to carry big luggage up the staircase. What I dislike is there were people smoking in the corridor outside the room and made the corridor turned stuffy. But overall I will still say that this hotel is recommended and I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here two nights to visit beautiful St. Sofia's cathedral and visit the Ice Festival that happens every winter. We picked this place because it's a less than 5 minute walk to St. Sofia's and about a 10-15 minute walk to the famous Pedestrian Street.

We usually stay at Jinjiang Inns because it's cheap and the rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable, which this hotel had. The bathroom also had unlimited hot water which is great for Harbin where it can drop -18 degrees C.

What we really didn't like was the staff there. When we checked in we gave her our passports and say we booked a room. We don't speak Chinese very well and this has worked at every other hotel in China but she just starred at us blankly for a minute.
The next morning we were awoken a little before 6am by people yelling outside. We were a little annoyed until they kept yelling for almost half an hour. When I looked to the hallway I realized it was the cleaning staff. Instead of complaining I put my "do not disturb" sign on the door, which was then taken off and put under my door a few minutes later, where they continued to talk very loudly.

If you do decide to stay here, I hope you're experience is better than ours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingethiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Located near to sofia square, it is convenience hotel to stay with, with near by bus station and easily located by local taxi driver. Of course, there is a convenience shop nearby, no worry if you need to buy some snack at night.

I am impress with their breakfast, full of variate and I think it is quite good. The breakfast is not free but with RMB18 per person.

I stay they during the ice festival. Actually there is some tour from the outside vendor to go to the ice festival. You can ask the staff there for more info. The tour will pick you from hotel to the ice festival location. I did not join that tour since their tour is fully booked.

Walking distance to the sofia church, and also the Zhongyang da jie. Overall it is convenience to stay there base on budget and also the location.

The jinjiang inn is similar at all china nation, since it is a chain hotel. Hence you will expected a neat, clean room. Since it is budget, you will not have the wardrode inside the room. But they have some hanger and place to hang your clothes. Two person stay in the standard room will have more space to move around but will a bit cramp if a third adult staying in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Ok, when my wife and I booked this place we were looking for a budget hotel. When we arrived the lobby was really dirty, to our relief the rooms were cleaner, but it still just wasn't a very pleasant stay.

The hotel is geared for Chinese tourists, as such the staff doesn't really speak English and isn't overly interested in helping. Our floor was full of families with kids running up and down the halls screaming until 1130-1200 at night.

The location is good, close to St Sophia square and the beautiful Orthodox Church. There are plenty of food options near by and it's a short walk (15 min) to where the ice festivals main park is situated.

The long and short of it was that while staying at this hotel, we cancelled our other budget hotels in china and rebooked at western chains. If you are used to staying in hostels this place will be cool, but if you are looking for a decent hotel, I would spend a bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikewiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

just ok. Location wise is good. It's very near st.sofia orthodox church and the shopping markets around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byusmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

A decent business hotel with clean rooms and a decent location downtown. Avoid the breakfast though...not hazardous to the health, but not an entirely enjoyable dining experience.

  • Liked — The location and internet.
  • Disliked — The breakfast/restaurant.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank squashuaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harbin hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Harbin Sophia Church Hotel
0.8 mi away
Harbin Kazy Int'l Youth Hostel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn City Centre Harbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
North International Youth Hostel Harbin
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Harbin
Sofitel Harbin
#2 of 1,137 in Harbin
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
#3 of 1,137 in Harbin
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza

Property: Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza
Address: No.60 Diduan Street, Daoli District, Harbin 150010, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,137 Hotels in Harbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hanting Express Harbin Suofeiya Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing