We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,462 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location in CBD”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location in new financial district with views of the new art complex. New modern hotel with good amenities. Excellent service from the staff. Attentive and polite with attention to details. Very comfortable and big room with nice bed and a selection of pillows to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Thanks for chossing Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Center, we are so happy you enjoyed your stayd and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    27
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
10
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montebelluna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I strongly suggest this hotel for all the business man who have to spend a night in Zhengzhou. The hotel is in a quiete area not far from downtown. The airport is half an hour far. Room clean and confortable with a fantastic bed (after having tried and hard chinese bed you will fill here on paradise..........) and very professional staff, ready to assist you for any problem, most of them speaking a decent english. Breakfast with a large choise of western food as well. I tried also the restaurant . Very good and not expensive.
I'll will come back............... for sure.........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest :

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our services during your recent stay with us.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We had discussed with all managers concerned and putting the right training needs for our staff to serve our guests better and meet with their expectations.

Thanks for your comments again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is located in new business district which is enough clean and beatiful.
Staf was very polite and was always ready to help. Hotel is enough new and good equiped. Geem, fitnes conner, sauna and indoor pool are makes big plus for this hotel. Bed was VERY confortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuriddinKhabirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our services during your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us and I hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice big rooms, especially for the price (we paid about RMB 450 per night online, which was a bargain), with nice decor and an extremely comfortable bed.

The swimming pool and gym looked lovely, although we didn’t use them as we arrived quite late and just stayed one night.

The location is a little out of town, but near to the start of an expressway that runs to the airport and reception were able to arrange a taxi early in the morning to the airport for a reasonable fixed price (I forget the exact fare now).

We would loved to have stayed for a few days!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest :

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our services during your recent stay with us.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We had discussed with all managers concerned and putting the right training needs for our staff to serve our guests better and meet with their expectations.

Thanks for your comments again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just stayed one night on business-everything was fine. The room was excellent- there are pleasant public rooms. It is in a good area. A small mall about 5 minutes walk away. THe staff were professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest:
We are pleased to read you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your compliments about our team. We appreciate your feedback and lookforward to your next visit to Zhengzhou!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have stayed here many times, the service is outstanding and the staff always ready to help you. The rooms are well presented and almost new, I stay on an executive floor and enjoy the luxury of everything at my finger tips, and well worth it. The rooms are super clean and their beds would be the most comfortable in China! I am so impressed with the service given to me by the sales manager Jessica, be sure to say hello to her if you go there. The food is excellent with both Chinese and Western available. Buffet breakfast has a huge selection, if you get a chance, take a stroll across the road along the river, very peaceful walk. I have made friends with some of the staff and continue to stay in touch with them, a taxi ride into Zhengzhou will cost you about 8 USD and 15 0r 20 minutes depending on traffic. From the air port its 35 minutes, its better to arrange hotel transport if you are just arriving.

Room Tip: Executive room is a great way to stay and take in the benefits from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Most importantly, we are glad you found our team friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure to serve you during your next stay in Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
Hilton Zhengzhou
#3 of 1,462 in Zhengzhou
181 reviews
Railway Station
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Sofitel Zhengzhou
#5 of 1,462 in Zhengzhou
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,462 in Zhengzhou
162 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
#2 of 1,462 in Zhengzhou
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel
Address: Block 17A Graham Building CBD Outer Ring RD, Zhengzhou 450000, China
Region: China > Henan > Zhengzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,462 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing