We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staf in China”
Review of Sofitel Zhengzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Ranked #5 of 1,425 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Phuket
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Staf in China”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Haven't been to this HOtel since 2006 - been a while...... but how absolutely delighted I was to see that they still have the best staff in China working here. Nothing is to much trouble. Love this Hotel. Yes it's a little old now, but I was told that renovations will begin this year and am really looking forward to coming back to see the completed job. If you need a great Hotel in Zhengzhou - do not look past Sofitel - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for choosing Sofitel Zhengzhou International and for your good review. We are devoted to offer excellent high quality service to all guests with Sofitel and French touch. Renovation will begin this year. We will deliver more luxurious facilities and amenities for guests by then. We are truly looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    197
    40
    14
    2
See reviews for
10
10
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel is great like any other Sofitel, however, cannot give this one more than 2 stars.

Started off like any other stay but, when 930 am rolled around full on construction started in the room next to mine. Nothing like waking up to hammer drills at 930 am after a 2 am check-in.

Why on earth would you put guests in the proximity of full on construction? What kind of management would allow this to happen??

Two thumbs down for Sofitel!!!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BD700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable experience due to the noise in the adjacent room during your last stay. We regret our mistake as this should have not happen.

We assure you that these are not the standards of service and comfort that Sofitel aims to offer our guests and that you should receive.

We take a great concern at this situation and we will be in contact with you in hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are visiting Zhengzhou in the future.

Nancy Wang
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Excellent service from the staff throughout my stay especially at the reception area and efficient too. Room was comfortable and standard size. Everything was clean and there were L'Occitane amenities which is a 'luxury' item in a place like Zhengzhou. I ordered room service for breakfast - simple sunny-side eggs which were delivered on time, cooked just right and came with a whole basket of pastries and breads and fruits too. Also experienced good service at the lobby bar whereby I wanted one of our afternoon tea orders removed as we just had tea and not the food which was quickly dealt with and the service at the lobby bar was also attentive and kept coming over to add hot water into our tea pots. The degree of care is fully demonstrated throughout my stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meowmeow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thanks for your good review on our hotel. It is our goal to deliver consistent high quality service to every guest who stays with us. We will continue to offer excellent service and amenities. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The traffic in Zhengzhou is caos. Far too many cars for the road infrastructure in the City limits & we can only hope that a subway is built in the near future.
Otherwise if you working in the city, close by or staying for leisure purposes the hotel is in a good location.
Customer service in the hotel was excellant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thanks for your good review on our hotel. We will continiue to commit ourselves to the best accommodation experience. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My friend wanted to drink congnac. We went to lobby bar. He ordered cognac and i asked for a glass of hot water. When i wanted to pay i found surprise. They charged me boiled water. I protested because i did't drink bottled water. Arrogant staff told me that i should order something. I said you should tell me when i ordered or you should write in a price list or before entering bar.
I paid boiled water and 15% service about 3,60 euro.
Prices are luxury nothing else. I wonder how this terrible hotel can call Sofitel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Please accept our sincerely apologies for your unpleasant experience in our hotel. We take your comments very seriously. Your scenario has been submitted to related department and management. We will enhance our service staff’s communication skills to avoid these issues. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in a correct manner in the true style of Sofitel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoule sur Mer, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I didn't expect a lot from the hotel, as I have read the reviews of TripAdvisor beforehand. I would give at most 3 stars to the hotel. It is very dated, the rooms are tiny even on the "luxury floor". It's a joke, nothing can even claim to be "luxury" with the ceillings not higher than 2 m. The carpets are dusty and everything looks like it needed the renovation - well yesterday! They charge more than any other hotel in the area, I would try to avoid going to this city overall, nothing to see, if you are targeting the Shaolin monastry and Longman Grottoes you are better off going from Luyong, much nicer town, with a reasonable and clean hotel Christian's. The only positive thing about the Sofitel is that staff is friendly, especially Consierge, they were very helpful. Also try the outside of the hotel Healthy Massage Spa (it is just behind the building - on the right hand side) - best massage we ever had - that is the only highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks for sparing your time to write the review on our hotel. We take your review very seriously in order to enhance our service and quality. Our mission is to delivery high standard service and facilities, and to provide every guest satisfactory accommodations. Hotel is planning to renovate in 2012 in order to better serve our guests with more luxurious environment and facilities. We appreciate your advice on our hotel, and we sincerely hope you will visit our hotel by then to enjoy brand new experience. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were upgraded to club rooms which were very well made but the highlight of the say was the outstanding service standards of the hotel guest relations manager. They have a nice location , and amazing breakfast spread. Absolutely returning back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Zhengzhou International.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Sofitel Zhengzhou International. It certainly is a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognized. I have passed on your positive comments to the departments concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extending Sofitel Zhengzhou International's high standards of luxury hospitality to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Zhengzhou
Hilton Zhengzhou
#3 of 1,425 in Zhengzhou
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
#2 of 1,425 in Zhengzhou
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,425 in Zhengzhou
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Zhengzhou Hotel
Sheraton Grand Zhengzhou Hotel
#4 of 1,425 in Zhengzhou
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Zhengzhou Convention Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Zhengzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Zhengzhou

Property: Sofitel Zhengzhou
Address: No.289 Chengdong Road, Jinshui District, Zhengzhou 450003, China
Region: China > Henan > Zhengzhou > Railway Station , Provincial Government , Er'qi District , Jinshui Diistrict
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zhengzhou
#9 Best Value Hotel in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Zhengzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Zhengzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zhengzhou Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing