We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hai Tian Hotel(Zhengzhou)
View Hotel
Zijingshan Hotel(Zhengzhou)
View Hotel
Jin He Hotel(Zhengzhou)
View Hotel
Minzu Hotel(Zhengzhou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
138
200
40
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
200
40
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgym equipmenthousekeeping staffbusiness centerconstruction workswimming poolfive starbuffet breakfastspecial thanksenglish languagetop classsamanthachinagmcomfortcbdlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotel check in and check out efficient, wifi free and reliable in rooms. Decor a little spartan and beds extremely hard . They will provide a "soft" mattress cover on request. Don't eat at the evening buffet. Starts at 6.00 and although we arrived at 6.30 many dishes were empty and were not replenished despite buffet's advertised close of 10 pm. Inexperienced wait staff cleared our table including paid for glasses of wine and our room key while we were getting food from buffet. No replacement drinks provided.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest Olive255100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that your did not enjoy your dining experience with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

We will look closely into the issues you have brought to light. We sincerely hope that you will come back to Sofitel Zhengzhou and give us another opportunity to show you the true style of Sofitel.

Yours sincerely,
Nancy Wang
Director of Marketing and Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful, but their English and standards of service are patchy. The room we had was good with comfortable beds and an adequate, clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet offered a comprehensive array of food catering for all cuisines with excellent fruit and bread selections, and delicious smoothies and yoghurt. Some of the other options were only average, the coffee was uneven in quality and the staff can be a bit random in their service. Having to ask for butter every morning was puzzling. There is a nice lounge but waiting for people there instead of in the lobby area where there are no chairs was a bit odd. The concierge staff were very helpful. There are a number of good places to eat adjacent to the hotel.
I didn't like the pool area, nor being required to wear a rubber swimming cap handed to me by the attendant, so I didn't use the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilibetMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Zhengzhou on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We will look closely into the issues you have brought to light. Meanwhile, we will enhance our communication training for our staff to ensure consistent and excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Nancy Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel is more than adequate with comfortable rooms and all the usual facilities. The staff don't always grasp requests but that's mainly the language barrier as they are very helpful and keen to please. It is on the same site as several other hotels and some good restaurants. Those unfamiliar with China will find it a comfortable oasis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Zhengzhou International on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We are aiming to enhance the language training for our ambassadors to strengthen their communication skills.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

City centre, perfect location in Zhengzhou, and it's the choice of hotel every time I go to zhengzhou.

The room is a bit old but well maintained. The staff offers good service with hospitality.

The toiletries (shampoo conditioner...) are from L'occitane that stands out from the cheap toiletries normally offered by hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear MissEchoechoecho,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Zhengzhou on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Nancy Wang
Director of Marketing and Communication
Sofitel Zhengzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We are on a business trip with 2 other colleagues and chose this hotel for location etc.
I will start my review with the positives.
The staff are most helpful and polite.
Service levels are good.
The gym is well equipped and although the hotel is a tad dated it is clean and spacious.

Now for the not so good news.
Recent temperatures outside have been in the 30C range causing the rooms to be hot no lets try sweat boxes.
The front desk politely responded to my enquiry about air conditioning by changing our room to another one.
The new room is a sweat box too but hey you can open the window yippee ....one problem it's blowing a gale with sand everywhere. I enquired politely if the a/c is broken or the govt has energy restrictions and the answer was no. So it seems the hotel management don't want to turn on the air con because in 2 days the weather will cool down and it's difficult to control the air conditioning. My response was let the guests decide if its too cold by turning the a c off.
So here we are for 5. Days in sweat boxes.
Last night I strolled over to the holiday inn next door and guess what the air conditioning was working so I think there is a big cost saving exercise taking place at the expense of the guests.
Sorry Sofitel this company president and his team will stay elsewhere next time
Suggest you check the airconditioning policy before you book here.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Bonjour!

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with the lack of air conditioning. Unfortunately the temperature changes have raised to heat levels that we have never experienced in Zhengzhou city before.

We also apologize we did not communicate to you correctly the reason for our lack of cold air conditioning. We are in the process of changing our air conditioning system from heat to cold and we were not able to do it in time. We assure you that this was not a cost saving exercise and we are very sorry this has impacted during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us and I hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nancy Wang
Director of Marketing and Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews