We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French touch”
Review of Sofitel Zhengzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Ranked #5 of 1,419 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“French touch”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

In zhengzhou on a busines trip, we all had our rooms booked at sofitel. Loved the breakfast. We had a great dinner with governor of the province in one of the separate rooms. Food was excellent, room was ok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iwelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Director of Marketing and Communications at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time writing about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you are generally satisfied with our service.

In Sofitel, we strive to offer excellent product and service to all guests with French Elegance. Currently, the hotel is being renovated at full speed. We sincerely would like to welcome you back after the renovation in the hope of impressing you with the latest Sofitel luxurious standards and a Magnifique memory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    197
    40
    14
    2
See reviews for
10
10
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Recently stayed here for business. The hotel is located in the city centre. Staff was really helpful for a complete non - chinese speaking guy like me. Were willing to go the distance of taking me to the specific address I asked them (I declined).

While I was in ZZ, the weather was extremely harsh. Temperature was around 2 in the day and -3 / -4 in the night. But believe me.... the room heater was running so good, I never felt the chill in my room. Could sleep comfortably in a shorts and t shirt.

Hotel is interconnected to Holiday Inn from the lobby.

Only downside is the rooms are a little dated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indian_on_a_roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Director of Marketing and Communications at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you are generally satisfied with our service.

In Sofitel, we strive to offer excellent product and service to all guests with French Elegance. Currently, the hotel is being renovated at full speed. We sincerely would like to welcome you back after the renovation in the hope of impressing you with the latest Sofitel luxurious standards and a Magnifique memory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in Sofitel ZZ. Twice.
Am generally pleased, just that it is a little old, but they are renovating it.

Location has a lot of buses connecting to diff places.
A little upset during second stay, they actually combined two twin beds and gave me the double bed! I didn't bother to feedback that, as it was a short stay.

I thought they can change the variety of bf buffets, which will help a lot!
I also hope the mgt would consider a outdoor pool on top of their indoor pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Director of Marketing and Communications at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Wang,

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your standard during your recent stay with us. However, we appreciate your constructive comments regarding our facilities, guest room and the breakfast buffet.

I have passed your comments to our Housekeeping Manager, Director of Rooms, Director of F&B and Executive Chef. Please be assured that we will follow up on the improvement.

Thank you for your understanding and patience on our current situation as a hotel being renovated. I would like to invite you back in the near future when we have the new guest rooms ready for you to enjoy a true French luxury.

Sincerely,
Nancy Wang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This bustling city has a Sofitel, and must say probably the best hotel there is!
Location easy to reach, and convenient for us during another business trip.
Friendly staff, and clean, however think the decoration of the rooms can be updated.
Little bit older, but as said before clean.
We slept really well, what is the most important part after a long busy day.
Price was cheap, compared to other Sofitel hotels.
For sure a place where they will see me back by a coming visit in September.
Have to be in Zhengzhou city at least twice a year, maybe not that much, but if you travel around China to over 100 places, you need to hurry to finish them in one year.
Enjoy this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikSongjiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Zhengzhou on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
137 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel was once top class but now you can see the group has no more interest in the property. Everything is worn down and old. I was disappointed. The bf buffet is not good at all. Try to avoid. I think HI Express just beside must be better as it is new.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

Our hotel will start a complete renovation soon this year. We are confident that our facilites and amenities will reach a next level of luxury. We sincerely hope you would come back to Sofitel Zhengzhou and give us another apportunity to show you the French touch at Sofitel.


Yours sincerely,
Nancy Wang
Director of Marketing and Communication
Sofitel Zhengzhou International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotel check in and check out efficient, wifi free and reliable in rooms. Decor a little spartan and beds extremely hard . They will provide a "soft" mattress cover on request. Don't eat at the evening buffet. Starts at 6.00 and although we arrived at 6.30 many dishes were empty and were not replenished despite buffet's advertised close of 10 pm. Inexperienced wait staff cleared our table including paid for glasses of wine and our room key while we were getting food from buffet. No replacement drinks provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olive255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2011, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Zhengzhou, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest Olive255100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that your did not enjoy your dining experience with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

We will look closely into the issues you have brought to light. We sincerely hope that you will come back to Sofitel Zhengzhou and give us another opportunity to show you the true style of Sofitel.

Yours sincerely,
Nancy Wang
Director of Marketing and Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Zhengzhou
Hilton Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,419 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
#2 of 1,419 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
#3 of 1,419 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Zhengzhou Hotel
Sheraton Grand Zhengzhou Hotel
#4 of 1,419 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Zhengzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Zhengzhou

Property: Sofitel Zhengzhou
Address: No.289 Chengdong Road, Jinshui District, Zhengzhou 450003, China
Region: China > Henan > Zhengzhou > Railway Station , Provincial Government , Er'qi District , Jinshui Diistrict
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zhengzhou
#7 Best Value Hotel in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Zhengzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Zhengzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zhengzhou Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing