We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
Ranked #10 of 1,410 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was an unexpected night in the city so this was a last minute decision. Regardless, i highly recommend this hotel. The staff was superb and very helpful, very friendly. The restaurant that we ate in was excellent with a private room. The WiFi in the lobby was very good and they provided with me a router for my room which worked just fine. The room/bathroom was very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comprehensive review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Zhengzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    159
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
9
5
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night on business. The experience is as though you are staying in China's best hotel twenty years ago...or more. The lobby is the old-style amalgamation of marble, gilt, and Victorian-style furniture. The rooms are very out-dated with those old bedside tables with all of the room controls built into the front panel.

On the other hand, in the main restaurant just off the lobby, when they hand you the menu you discover that it's a full-functioning iPad! The TV in the rooms is flat-screen and the internet works.

One wing of the hotel is under a much-needed renovation and the rooms in the old wing are clean ad everything worked in mine. Even the smoking room I was given was odor free.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff is uniformly helpful and always smiling. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the buffet breakfast is extensive....five different varieties of congee!

If they update the fittings and the style, Zhengzhou will certainly have an excellent five-star hotel.

Room Tip: Enjoy the contrasts. But, f you want a really good room, wait until the renovation is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and comments. We do appreciate the high praise you have given to our Cleanliness, Value, Service and Restaurant Breakfast Quality. We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read that we exceed your expectations. Hotel is under renovation phase 1 now, where all guest rooms in the east wing will be completely renovated soon. Plus a new bar and restaurant will be opened. Meanwhile the west wing guest rooms (scheduled for phase 2) will not be affected by the construction work. All guests facilities, including health club, swimming pool, bar and restaurants, function rooms and so on will remain accessible and unaffected by the east wing renovation.We really look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy staying in our new Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou guest rooms and facilities after renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
293 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here while traveling for our adoption of 2 boys from the Henan province. Our adoption agency uses this hotel all the time. It is a beautiful hotel--the lobby is very nice, the staff is super friendly and many of them speak English so that made things easier for us.

The breakfast buffet was great--LOTS of choices including Western choices if you are not that adventurous. We loved the Chinese choices, though! They have fresh squeezed juices every morning, and each morning they did a great job of offering something different.

The problem that we had was with the temperature. It was the middle of summertime and very hot and humid. We had the A/C turned down as low as it could go and we would still sweat at night and get so hot that is was hard to sleep! Even in the morning for breakfast we would find ourselves sweating and getting overheated while eating! (which is no fun!) They totally control how cool you are able to make your room and they don't try to keep the breakfast area very cool. It is right beside the front entrance to the hotel, so it's probably very difficult to keep that area cool. Once we made it to Guangzhou we realized that the A/C had just been set to only cool to a certain temperature, because at the China Hotel Marriott our A/C would go as low as we needed! We'd heard from other travelers about the Crowne Plaza and how they control the A/C and we've heard that it goes the same way in the winter with the heat---we were warned to bring clothes to keep you warm at night during the winter! It shouldn't be this way at such a nice hotel!

The room was fine, it was pretty big and seemed larger because of the bay windows, which opened up the room a lot. There is a microwave and a mini fridge.

Shopping and Eating:
There is a Holiday Inn Express behind the hotel where you can get noodle dishes for lunch for a reasonable price. We ate there several times because of the great prices and the portions were huge! Of course you don't want to miss seeing Walmart! It is a few blocks away and was within walking distance for all of us, but you'll want a stroller if you have a baby or toddler with you. Close to the Walmart there is an indoor mall that is at least 3 or 4 stories. There is also a KFC and Pizza Hut in that same area. Be warned: they don't speak English at all at those restaurants so you will just have to point at the pictures, which worked just fine! They also didn't speak English at Walmart, so you just have to figure things out on your own, which was pretty easy. 7-11 is also within walking distance in the opposite direction, but wow it's a crazy walk with bicycles, scooters, mopeds on the sidewalks! The tourists called the light where you cross the street to get to 7-11 the "intersection of death"! It was crazy!

The Italian restaurant within the Crowne Plaza was great! The food was prepared well, but it can get pretty expensive when you are feeding a family!

They have a spa at this hotel where you can get massages, etc but there is also a place behind the hotel that seemed like it was some sort of school and the massage prices were SO inexpensive! The massage was great--what an adventure!

I noticed the reviews about how old the hotel seemed, and it's true--some of the hallways seemed very old and in need of some touching up, but our room was actually very nice. I would have loved to have been given more free bottles of water each day to brush our teeth and to take with us on outings.

The hotel is close to the places mentioned, but otherwise it's not the best location as you really are limited when staying there for several nights as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan. We were told this later on, but never knew it was an option when we stayed there. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou as you home away from home in our city. We are delighted to have you as our guest.
In Zhengzhou we offer you a choice of three brands in one location, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Apart from a wide selection of restaurants and variety of rooms and suites our professional banquet and catering team can help you with the planning of meetings, events or outside caterings from 10 – 1000 persons.
With more than 47 million members worldwide, IHG's Priority Club Rewards is the first, largest and fastest-growing guest loyalty program in the hotel industry. Priority Club Rewards spans across seven of the most trusted brand hotels - InterContinental®, Crowne Plaza®, Hotel Indigo™, Holiday Inn®, Holiday Inn Express®, Staybridge Suites® and Candlewood Suites®, unifying the global portfolio of more than 4,400 hotels in nearly 100 countries.
Members can collect a choice of Priority Club points, miles or other partner credits with several domestic and international partners. Points can be redeemed for free hotel stays, airline miles, brand name merchandise, retail certificates and more.
Should you need any additional information please contact one of our sales staff in the hotel.
We look forward of welcoming you back to one of our hotels in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is definitely old, historical even!...in need of renovation which the staff said will happen anytime soon. But what really impressed me was the staff's attitude. Nothing is too difficult and they go out on a limb to please. I had forgotten to bring my shampoo and conditioner (I detest those tiny bottles they have in hotels which are usually impossible to squeeze out) and when I mentioned to the room staff, the next thing she came back with two big bottles of shampoo and conditioners. Such liitle touches meant more to me than a spanking new hotel that laks soul. It was nice that the hotel staff understood and speak some English. In China this is not common, especially in secondary city like Zhengzhou. The food there is good too. Breakfast at the coffee shop had lots of choices for foreigners, and the Italian restaurant was superb. My 4 nights stay there was one of the best in my travel across China. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou and satisfaction of our service.
We are doing the renovation one floor by one floor from 1 Jan. We will deliver more luxurious facilities and amenities for guests by then. We are truly looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice 5 Stars Hotel in Zhengzhou!! Location is excellent as it is in the nicer part of town. Breakfast is very good from authentic chinese to western choice. Nothing to complain about!

The Concierge is very attentive and one of the best I experienced in China. I came back late from the day tour and have only 3hrs from my night flight, the concierge manager on duty help to prepare the drop off car and put all my luggages in the car while I rush back to my room for a quick shower. Once I return to the desk to checkout, everything is ready and without any delay off I go to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou. It certainly is a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognized. I have passed on your positive comments to the departments concerned.

We’re look forward to welcoming you back and extending Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou international's high standards of luxury hospitality to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 for one week while completing an international adoption. Pros: a breakfast buffet with something for everyone; diligent cleaning staff; huge indoor swimming pool; onsite Italian restaurant with terrific pizza, staff who treated our newly adopted child with compassion and kindness (we were having issues!). Cons: the rooms are a bit dated and a little cramped, and at times, seemed to have a bit of an odor. We also had trouble getting really hot water. We never complained. The service was great, so I'm sure if we had complained, we would have been moved. There wasn't much else within walking distance as far as shopping or restaurants. The hotel restaurants were a little pricey for our family, so we would have enjoyed finding some less expensive options nearby. This hotel is on a very busy street in a busy area. There are local flavor places to walk back behind the hotel, but the larger shopping area is about a 20 minute walk. You can get a cheap cab it if it's too hot or too far to walk. We did try the Holiday Inn's noodle shop - not bad, but not great. Our favorite find was the nearby coffee shop (can't recall the name) that is on the second floor of the building in front of the Holiday Inn -- large, affordable menu with Western and Chinese choices. We did, on our last day, find a wonderful park worth within walking distance. Wished we had found it sooner!!! In short, this hotel met our needs and we would stay again; it just would have been nice to be able to really get out and explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomfromTX76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou as you home away from home in our city. We are delighted to have you as our guest.
We do appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou.
We are devoted to offer excellent high quality service to all guests. To improve the staying experience of the guest, we already have planned to renovate. We will deliver more luxurious facilities and amenities for guests by then. We are truly looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are looking to kick back a few with the local expat crowd, visit the White Horse tavern in the Crown Plaza Hotel. There is a pool table, ESPN sports, Carlsberg beer on tap and a live Filipino band. A good place to let your hair down and share some stories with local American, Aussie and Irish expat regulars who tend to take over the bar on Friday nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HDWhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie g, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at White Horse Bar. It certainly is a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognized. I have passed on your positive comments to the departments concerned.

We're look forward to welcoming you back and extending Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou international's high standards of luxury hospitality to you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
Hilton Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Railway Station
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Sofitel Zhengzhou
#4 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
#2 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
#3 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Zhengzhou Yuehai Hotel
#12 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou

Property: Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
Address: No.115, Jinshui Rd, Jinshui Dist, Zhengzhou 450003, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Henan > Zhengzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,410 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou is located in city center, close to business center and Henan Provincial Government, and is managed by IHG hotels group. Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou, Holiday Inn Zhengzhou and Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou are in one place and share the facilities. Stay at the peaceful Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou for 5-star service, brand new renovated guest rooms and top facilities, you will enjoy a wonderful Zhengzhou journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing