We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rather small gym works!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel
Ranked #34 of 2,343 Hotels in Wuhan
Kolding, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The rather small gym works!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The fitness center is rather small - it's more like a fitness room. However, with a bit of creativity it surely works! There's also a nice pool area if you prefer water exercise.

For some reason we were upgraded (I think), to a more apartment-like room with a living room, small kitchen and balcony. A huge over-kill seeing that we were only there for one (short) night, but it was a nice gesture.

The breakfast buffet is fairly okay. The choice in terms of Western breakfast could be better - there's bread and cereal, but they don't know how to make a simple decent cup of coffee. Despite the buffet, it's very likely to be a hotel I'd book again - if I ever go to Wuhan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The apartments are really large. The rooms have separate air con controls - small balcony. The two televisions act on the same control which may cause issues. Cleaning and room service is very good, the restaurant has a small choice of excellent food. Service speak English.
5 minutes walk to the Yangtse River / Hankou Beach, the Metro station is in front of the Hotel = perfect location.
Each time again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nufi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in Wuhan. I came here for a business meeting and stayed and this hotel. The attention was top class, the rooms were spacious and the extra service is wonderful. Even the restaurant (western and Chinese cuisine) was very good. If you are ever in Wuhan, this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoLema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was my first time I had been to Wuhan. My friend booked this hotel on the internet. The first impression to me is staff were very polite which was seldom found in mainland China. The front desk staff (Lily) was wearing a smile all the time when we were checking in or when we asked her information.

We were upgraded to Executive floor on which the rooms were spacious. Perhaps it was a quite new hotel, opening last December. We also visited the swimming pool and gym room on the basement. They looked good. However, one thing which is not good is that the air conditioner is a central one without a remote control; that means it's not quite possible for guests to adjust the temperature in the room.

The location is convenient, just next to a lightrail stop (Sanyanglu). However, there are not many shops nearby. I couldn't find a supermarket or a convenient store around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaysonLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
11.7 mi away
Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley
2.6 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,343 in Wuhan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
4.4 mi away
Wuhan Narada Grand Hotel
Wuhan Narada Grand Hotel
#33 of 2,343 in Wuhan
9 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
#27 of 2,343 in Wuhan
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel

Property: Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel
Address: No.118 Sanyang Road, Wuhan 430017, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 2,343 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Wuhan Royal Suites & Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing