We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Good Value, But Far from Wuhan City Center”

Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel
Ranked #173 of 2,362 Hotels in Wuhan
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I think I am the 3rd person to review this hotel, and it is probably because this hotel is only about 1 year old, and also not too many foreigners stay here.

We flew into Wuhan from Beijing, and this hotel is about 45-60 min away from Tianhe airport. This hotel is located on the outskirts of Wuhan in the Qingshan district. So first off, if you are here for specific reasons in this area, then I would recommend it. If not, then you can find many other hotels closer to city center.

We checked in around noon. There isnt too many ok restaurants nearby (walking distance), except this "grandmom's house" about 100 meters to the right as you walk out of the hotel. This restaurant serves local Wuhan food and its pretty good. So if you dont want to drive, I would recommend this place. Hotel has a parking structure in the back. It is free but you have to get a ticket first, then have the ticket validated by front desk when you leave.

As I said, this hotel is very new, so everything generally looks good. Room was not very large, but not too small, decent size. Rooms are clean, as expected in a new hotel.

Breakfast buffett was decent, not great but not bad. There is a spa/massage on 3rd floor. If you stay there, be sure to tell them because hotel guest receives a discount. I had the Chinese massage which was pretty good at just RMB108 for 60 minutes. There is no KTV here.

This hotel is about 20+ minutes from Hankou, where the Hankou walking street is and shopping plaza with a Mc Donald's. This hotel is very close to "Happy Valley" amusement park, so if you go to this amusement park, then this hotel is good for you.

All in all, this hotel is new and value is good, I would recommend it if you are staying in this location for a specific reason. If not, perhaps you want to look elsewhere. For me, I would probably want to try other hotels closer to city center next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 503,124,991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#9 of 2,362 in Wuhan
569 reviews
Dorsett Wuhan
#16 of 2,362 in Wuhan
221 reviews
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,362 in Wuhan
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#7 of 2,362 in Wuhan
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel

Address: Renhe Road, Wuhan, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 2,362 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Wuhan Tianchimel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing