We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“China Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Ranked #4 of 2,300 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“China Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Is A Business-friendly Hotel Located In Central Wuhan, Close To Zhongshan Park, Wuhan Museum, And Wuhan International Convention & Exhibition Center. Other Area Points Of Interest Include Tortoise Mountain Tv Tower And Guqin Tai.
Good Staff, room so confortable, very big buffet in the morning, fitness center for your relax after hard business days

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    851
    205
    20
    7
See reviews for
24
22
18
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Wuhan is not my preferred city in China. It is industrial and you usually spend long hours in transportation. So when I arrive at the Shangri La, I know I am in a heaven of peace. They always do their best to accomodate me. Only the gym is a bit old and would need some investment in running machines.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongkongInvictus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Although we only stayed one night at this beautiful hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality and nice atmosphere of this hotel in the middle of China. Wuhan is a big city, but it is still not as well known for foreigners as Shanghai or Beijing. However, this Shangari-la hotel is definitely comparable to any good 5-star hotels in the other more famous cities. As soon as we entered the hotel, we felt comfortable and secured. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel lobby was classy and spotless. The room was well furnished, laid out well and everything worked. The bed was comfortable, and the arrangements achieved the goal to provide a good night’s rest for travelers. The food and services at the breakfast buffet in the morning were also of high standard, simply making the meal experience there enjoyable. This hotel was the first real 5-star hotel we checked in after leaving Shanghai a few days prior. In summary, this was one of those places that was hard to put a finger on one particular area that became memorable, but was simply a hotel that done things right, and serves the purpose as a relaxing stop for discriminating travelers.

Room Tip: I always like Shangri-la chain and stayed in their hotels at other cities too. If the price is righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolivitaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

good location in wuhan and overall a comfortable stay. but was most delighted by the food served in the restaurants in the hotel. i've had my fair share of atrocious food in china hotels but this being Shangri-La, lives up to its name with its Shang Palace restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twitchhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The buffet was very nice. They have two workers, one German and one Australian who are very helpful and friendly. The lobby is simply stunning. Unlike other hotels in China, this hotel has a VERY spacious room and spacious bathroom- the shower and the tub were simply huge. The maids are great, just put your shoes in a box and they'll shine it for you-free! Also, if you need anything, its shipped up immediately. The gym is GREAT, they even have apples for you AFTER your workout. Prepare to be pampered, and have an amazing stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ameraroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

great staffs.
was staying in executive floor, great room and bathroom.
excutive lounge breakfast is top class
Choices for diner are a bit limited on the buffet if you come too late.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkfrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

I've been living in China with my family for almost a year. We've been to this hotel three times already since January. For western standards, prices are more than reasonable. The attention we've received is world class, the staff is very friendly and always ready to give us their assistance, breakfast is great with a wide variety of options and food at the restaurant is very good. Rooms are very confortable and house keeping is excellent. Every time we go to Wuhan, this will be the place where we'll stay.

Room Tip: The Horizon Club, only a little more, but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
1.9 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Wuhan
Marco Polo Wuhan
#8 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#14 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Address: No.700 Jianshe Avenue, Jiang_an District, Wuhan 430015, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wuhan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#5 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#12 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the city’s financial district, recognized as one of the city’s most luxurious hotels. Hotel is only a short 2-minute walk from Xianggang Road Metro Station Exit A on Line 3, 25-minute drive from Wuhan Tianhe International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Hankou Railway Station. The 442 spacious guestrooms and suites provide grand city views of Wuhan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts and Odigeo so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Wuhan
Shangri La Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing