We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Wanda Realm Wuhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wanda Realm Wuhan
Ranked #12 of 2,338 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Wuhan, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Comfortable rooms, great value for money. Buffet restaurant is one of the better hotel offerings in the city, also very good value. I particularly enjoy the Indian food selection as this is hard to come by in Wuhan, would enjoy a bigger selection.The location is at the fashionable shopping area of Han Street and now has a metro service. Affordable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkandstormy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten J, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for all you positive comments related to your last stay with us, we are very please to read that you fully enjoyed our hotel and all our facilities. We look very much forward to welcome you back hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wuhan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at the new Wuhan Realm. We can clearly see how hard the Wanda team has worked to further refine the guest experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and generally fluent in English. We found our room quite spacious and well appointed, although we weren't impressed with the quality of the bed sheets. We particularly like the bathroom that comes with shower as well as bath tub. The Realm has something that's often missing in Chinese hotels: A good selection of English TV channels.
There's a well equipped gym, indoor pool as well as steam and sauna.
The breakfast selection is impressive. Freshly squeezed juice and fresh coffee from the Espresso machine are available, as are sushi and a variety of the noodle dishes that Wuhan is famous for.
The location in "Wanda City" with shopping, dining and entertainment venues, on the shore of East Lake and close to the Yangtze River, is very convenient.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten J, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for all you positive comments related to your last stay with us, we are very please to read that you fully enjoyed our hotel and all our facilities. We look very much forward to welcome you back hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our party of four first-time visitors to Wuhan had a very pleasant stay at Wanda Realm last month. Staff were very attentive, courteous. Hotel was functioning smoothly from our perspective as hotel guests as staff responded promptly to our requests. Room was clean as housekeeping was of good standard. Breakfast was an impressive spread of Western and local dishes.

Fitness centre was adequate with a sufficiently-appointed gym. We made use of the indoor lap pool as well, another plus for those wanting to stay in-shape on the road.

Hotel lobby is spacious and good number of comfortable sofas, most useful when hanging around for the next appointment.

Location was convenient and should be even more so with the opening of a subway station next door. Hotel was within pleasant walking distance of a huge park by the lake. With surrounding buildings and streets having been developed and being developed by Wanda, this area will be a “Wanda City”, with added eating, shopping and entertainment outlets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sywong11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten J, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for all you positive comments related to your last stay with us, we are very please to read that you fully enjoyed our hotel and all our facilities. We look very much forward to welcome you back hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

From an international standard this would be considered a good 4 star hotel (maybe a 4.5). From China brand I would consider this a 5 star hotel.

The postives include:
1) A gym with REAL high-end functioning equipment (not normal in a Chinese brand).
2) Brand new hotel
3) Very good location
4) Service exceeded my expectations for a Chinese brand.
5) very good Chinese food (i did not try western)
6) value for money

The negative:
you can easily see that the hotel's construction was done in a hurry at typical Chinese building standards. A few examples: a) at first what looked like a beautiful hotel room has a massive stain on the bath room tiling b) while having a coffee in the bar water started coming out of a hole in the ceiling and onto exposed electrical wiring c) the Escalator suddently stopped with people on it and d) overall you can see that the hotel interior will be falling apart in a matter of a few years

For those of you that travel frequently to China none of the negatives will be surprising to you.

Overall I think this hotel is worth a try...but maybe you should take the lift/elevator instead of the escalators

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_UpperWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten J, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and constructive comments that will help us improve our services and facilities. Since opening we have further increased our service quality and facility maintenance and will continue to work on enhancing all areas going forward. Once again thank you for your comments and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you have to our hotel during your next trip to Wuhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had heard that the Chinese real estate giant Wanda were now opening hotels in various Chinese cities under their own brand name, and when I was in Wuhan on a recent business trip I decided to go and check it out.

The first thing that struck me was how well the Hotel was running for a property that has only been open since beginning September.All service departments are running really smoothly ~ and the staff are very friendly and courteous.All the staff I dealt with communicated very well in English and there are a number of western members of staff also in the restaurant and bar outlets.In room dining also worked efficiently and promptly.

The property has been very tastefully designed and prepare to be impressed when you walk into the spacious lobby - more opulent than I was expecting - and the cocktail bar off the lobby has been really well designed with an excellent ambience and live music nightly.

This seems to be almost like the "Wanda Quarter" of the city - with an excellent shopping street including bars and cafes just one block away - and a new entertainment plaza and 7 Star Hotel property are also under construction across the street - all projects under the Wanda umbrella.Location wise everything seems to be very accessible by taxi and there is a very pleasant lake nearby which adds to the immediate surroundings.

All in all this is a very well run operation and, if this property is any indicator, then Wanda Hotels are definitely one to watch in the very near future for a high end luxury Hotel service.I was really very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cora l, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for all you positive comments related to your last stay with us, we are very please to read that you fully enjoyed our hotel and all our facilities. We look very much forward to welcome you back hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetkiwi8
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Supposedly just opened a week or two ago, I was anticipating to stay at the first "seven" star hotel during my trip to wuhan. The Wanda realm was a huge disappointment in terms of a "luxury" experience. There was nothing special about the room design, poor quality finishing, bed sheets were scratchy, cheap local packaged ammenities, lack of iPhone or tech plugs available in room and a small flat panel tv. The pool area was decent but did not have enough seating and regulae change of beach towels. we weee also required to wear a swimming cap! Our booking came with one breakfast, so we added another person for half price at 100 rmb. The breakfast buffet was below par from normal five star breakfasts. Small range in food offerings, no fresh squeezed juice (which usually is offered at five star, let alone a seven), lack of western spoons for cereal, and the food quality was very disappointing and cold. If you want to stay in a decent five star hotel for a good deal, Wanda realm would be a good choice for its great location. However, if u r looking for a luxury experience, I would suggest selecting an international five star.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetkiwi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cora l, General Manager at Wanda Realm Wuhan, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback and constructive comments that will help us improve our services and facilities. Since opening we have further increased our breakfast offerings as well as well our service delivery and will continue to work on enhancing all areas going forward. Once again thank you for your comments and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you have to our hotel during your next trip to Wuhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,338 in Wuhan
677 reviews
Wanda Reign Wuhan
#17 of 2,338 in Wuhan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#4 of 2,338 in Wuhan
1,499 reviews
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#5 of 2,338 in Wuhan
545 reviews
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#7 of 2,338 in Wuhan
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanda Realm Wuhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Realm Wuhan

Property: Wanda Realm Wuhan
Address: No.105 Donghu Road, Shuiguohu Street, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430077, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 2,338 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanda Realm Wuhan 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wanda Realm Wuhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing