We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jinjiang International Hotel
Ranked #29 of 2,325 Hotels in Wuhan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is for the excellent staff that i give the 5 star rating. Excellent service from the staff that is very helpful and eager to please. Very helpful in giving me advice for visiting the local sights, and tried to recommend alternatives. Given that i dont have much time in the city, the advice from the concierge was really helpful for me to plan my sightseeing and shopping.

My room had a nice view of the "fountain lake" from a high floor (16th). Room size was generous and well appointed, though tired looking. Location is excellent for the airport and Hankou train station. A well stocked supermarket is right across the road, good for buying the local delicacy "duck neck".

Room Tip: As for high floor with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towkaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancerring, GM Secretary at Jinjiang International Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest 尊敬的客人:

Thank you for your excellent comments as they relate to our associates service standards and guest interaction, room size, views and location I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
感谢您对我酒店的服务、与客人间的互动交流、客房大小、风景及地点给予非常好的评价,我将与管理分享您的宝贵评语,真诚期待您的再次光临!

Regards from sunny Wuhan.
顺致问候。

Stephen Warren 施万仑
General Manager 总经理
Wuhan Jin Jiang International Hotel 武汉锦江国际大酒店.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    284
    46
    9
    2
See reviews for
2
6
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Well-located hotel, the subway is just a few minutes walk away. Starbucks, a good-sized supermarket and great restaurants are all within a few minutes walk away. The staff were all very polite (I spoke to them mainly in Mandarin). The concierge was extremely helpful. I was upgraded to a basic suite which I found to be quite small but was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities one would need for a business hotel. The best part was the breakfast that was included in my rate - really extensive and great selection and the service was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thislittlemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancerring, GM Secretary at Jinjiang International Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments for our location, service, and breakfast. I will share your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. 感谢您对于我酒店的地理位置、服务及早餐给予肯定的评价,我将与酒店管理团队分享此信息,我们真诚期待您再次入住我酒店。

Regards.
顺致问候。

Stephen Warren施万仑
General Manager 总经理
Wuhan Jin Jiang International Hotel 武汉锦江国际大酒店
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very nice room on a non-smoking floor. Excellent bedding, Very comfortable. Good location in Hankou district. Flavours Restaurant is attractively decorated with a good selection of western and Asian foods, especially at the breakfast buffet. The hotel was safe and paid particular attention to fire hazard with alarms, smoke masks, extinguishers, hoses readily available - which is something I like to see in hotels, especially if I'm in a higher floor. The wellness center was well furnished with equipment. But as another respondent noted the locker room is in poor condition. This is not an issue for guests, but sets a bad mark for the hotel. The sauna was not on in the morning when I wanted to use it, but in many places in China the suana is only on in the afternoon and evening. I would be happy to return here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

From the outside, this hotel looks nice and impressive. Even the inside it does not look shabby until you move into your room. First of all, my room can not cool down, guest service told me the central AC is broken, or they can open the window to let outside polluted air to cool the room.

The hotel gym is a complete shame. The locker room looks like a local bathhouse change room from the 60s. No towel at the pool, and the floor and shower stall is completely filthy, and the many staff just stand there chatting and do nothing to care for the facility or the guest.

Many other things in the room in the room is broken... (e.g digital scale out of battery)

The breakfast is also poor considering this is a 5 star hotel.

Overall, the only pro is the location. Otherwise, go stay in Shangri-la. Jinjing needs to wake up and learn from other management companies.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoName777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

we stayed at this hotel for chinese new year , half the hotel was closed the hotel never said a thing about this until we checked in ,even then we got a letter that was wrong , the food was the same both times the eat there so we went to the local show bar every night for dinner , the bar staff would not let me take an drink to my room , i had a cold and wante to have a drink in bed , my wife went mad and the hotel said it was all down to me . my debit card was cloned and 700.00 GBP was taken , the hotel then took 17 days to refund the deposit back to me , we wil never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalampard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,809 reviews
330 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 672 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

after suffering from 1 jinjiang in chengdu, thankfully this one is slightly better. The lobby looks newer and grander, and the room is slightly newer and better also. The shower head is unsually low, and there isn't a close power socket to boil the minibar's flask , but these are small issues. The room service was prompt and food quality was ok. They have a Tera wellness chain gym in the hotel, so it should be pretty decent for health fanatics. They even have a tera wellness massage service, which comes with qualified and certified masseurs, which I didn't try. The room internet is also free, which is good for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I stayed at the Jinjiang International Hotel in Wuhan for just one night, and mainly because the hotel booked for the trip, the Shangri-La, was sold out that night. The hotel's lobby was impressive, lots of white marble, and the check in was fine (despite some attempted interruptions by some irate guest that didn't want to wait for some foreigner to finish).

The room was large and impressively fitted out, lots of wood veneer furniture that will need replacement in a few years' time of wear and tear but still looked new for now. The internet was not exactly brilliant - repeated login attempts kept putting me back on the start page until I actually called the front desk, when they just told me they had to activate my room. I guess most Chinese travelers wouldn't have wasted half an hour trying to sort it out on their own, but the process could have been a lot more user friendly.

It's also a small point, but this was the type of place where someone slipped an ad for some sexual massage services under my door. Hardly unknown in China, but it does not happen anymore so explicitly in the international hotel chains.

The gym, which opens at 630am, appeared very local, almost like some kind of boxer's weightlifting center. The staff were fairly unprofessional, just waving me in without looking at me because they were watching some soccer match.

I didn't try the restaurant but it doesn't seem like I missed anything. I would stay at the Shangri-La if I came back to Wuhan, the hotel chain in general seemed to invest in hardware and appearances at the expense of actual staff training and guest experience. Or at least the type of guest experience that mattered to me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
#28 of 2,325 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marco Polo Wuhan
Marco Polo Wuhan
#10 of 2,325 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,325 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#13 of 2,325 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,325 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang International Hotel

Property: Jinjiang International Hotel
Address: No.707 Jianshe Avenue, Jianghan District, Wuhan 430015, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 2,325 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jinjiang International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wuhan Jin Jiang International Hotel is a five-star deluxe hotel, surrounded by three lakes in the most picturesque area of the city. The hotel offers an ideal location at the heart of Wuhan's Central Business District. It is only a 30 minutes drive to Tianhe International Airport and 5 minutes to Hankou Railway Station, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. You will enjoy comfort and leisure space with lake views in all of the 407 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jinjiang International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing