We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hongguang Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #442 of 2,424 Hotels in Wuhan
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here one night during my business trip. I can recommend this hotel very much. the hotel is located in a nice and quiet area. room very clean and spaceous with a nice bath rom.
WIFI for free and TV also. Breakfast was really excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chryselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a party which booked multiple rooms at the Hong Guang hotel on level 6. The hotel lobby is grand and clean, but the rooms we were given seemed a little worn down and tired. The bed was very hard, but I didn't mind this and had no trouble sleeping. The view onto the street was nice with little noise, but the air conditioner was quite noisy throughout our stay (though electricians tried to fix it). The bathroom was quite messy on arrival, and it seems like they were doing some renovations on our level because we would frequently see torn up carpet, broken tiles and plaster around the room and hallway. Service was good, although on check out, one of the staff was overhead complaining to her colleague "why does a chinese person need a passport" when my friend presented her with a chinese passport as ID. I thought this was quite unprofessional. Overall, it was quite a comfortable hotel, with minor flaws which can be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My first stay in Wuhan
Check-in (5/5) - OK I had a Chinese speaker with me to help
Room (2/5) There was a chair at the desk, but it wasn't a desk chair - even with 3 pillows I was still too low. The bed was simply awful - hard and lumpy. The bathroom was excellent with a bath and a shower. The room was supposed to be on a Non-Smoking floor, but the ash tray at the elevator was full every morning
Internet (3/5) Better than I expected, although my mail server was blocked and I had to use a Proxy Server
Breakfast (3/5) I mainly eat fruit for breakfast and the choice was the same 2 things every day
Checkout (5/5) No problems

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed for 4 days- had to change rooms three times- either problem with toilet or lighting, restaurant is over rated-;

Better search for a better place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinatravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

The hotel is located in downtown Wuhan, on one corner of Hongshan Plaza. The check in was fairly efficient and the staff spoke enough English to make this a pleasant experience. I stayed in an Executive class room. The room was very large with flat screen TV, free high speed internet, mini bar, shower and tub, everything you’d expect with no complaints. The bed was one like I’ve had in other Chinese hotels, basically a box spring covered with bedding: very hard and not the most comfortable. The heat worked very well which was good since the outside temperatures were in the 20’s (F). The room came with a breakfast but I wasn’t able to use this as I had to catch an early flight and left before the restaurant was open. The hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport at 6:30 in the morning. The previous day the taxi driver took a different route at 11 AM and it took closer to 2 hours but I think the route was the problem. The room was quiet. Check out was slow, about 15 minutes, as 3 night clerks seemed a little confused and had difficulty with English. However it took about the same amount of time for my Chinese business partners. There looked to be some shops and eating establishments within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank osipov75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 地鐵走幾步路就到了....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiong Hwee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.1 mi away
Poly Hotel Wuhan
Poly Hotel Wuhan
#146 of 2,424 in Wuhan
298 reviews
4.7 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,424 in Wuhan
906 reviews
10.8 mi away
Modena by Fraser Zhuankou Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#7 of 2,424 in Wuhan
1,560 reviews
2 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#3 of 2,424 in Wuhan
510 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,424 in Wuhan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hongguang Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hongguang Jianguo Hotel

Address: No.782 Minzhu Road, Wuchang, Wuhan 430071, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 2,424 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range: £37 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hongguang Jianguo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hongguang Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing