We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jihao International Hotel (Gezhou Dam)
Ranked #82 of 366 Hotels in Yichang
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Stayed here after a three gorges cruise, many other people took transport straight to Shanghai, and we wished we´d done the same.

First point to note is that there are two Yichang International hotels, make sure you get the right one, we didn´t. The hotel isn´t really used to foreigners, no English and they weren´t really trying to help either.

The room was ok, clean bathroom TV etc, but I can´t remember if it had english channels.

The location was reasonable - in the middle ish, although we didn´t do much, popped out for a meal and then slept.

The question isn´t whether to review this hotel, it is really should you bother staying in Yichang at all if you are only there because that is where your cuise ends? But if you have to stay here then this will do (was a cheap deal from sinohotels) - the lack of service is the main issue

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yichang hotels
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yichang
Crowne Plaza Yichang
#1 of 366 in Yichang
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Yichang
Ramada Yichang
#2 of 366 in Yichang
116 reviews
0 mi away
GreenTree Eastern Yichang Jindongshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
#13 of 366 in Yichang
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Jiutian Hotel
#19 of 366 in Yichang
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Junyao Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jihao International Hotel (Gezhou Dam)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jihao International Hotel (Gezhou Dam)

Address: No.18 Dongshan Avenue, Xiling District, Yichang 443002, China
Region: China > Hubei > Yichang > Gezhouba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 366 Hotels in Yichang
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jihao International Hotel (Gezhou Dam) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing