We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underhand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Gorges Hotel Xiba
Ranked #104 of 363 Hotels in Yichang
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent a night This hotel , dispute paying cash for the room and having our passport photo copied they have no record of us having been there. Which meant we lost our reward points. Am I suspicious !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

For 240Y a night for a deluxe king room we didn't expect much from this hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel receptionist spoke the best English that we've heard in a hotel in China. She was also incredibly helpful and polite. After looking on Google Earth we thought that this hotel was next to the Three Gorges Dam, it is not. Apart from being a little remote this hotel was the perfect place to relax and get over the 9 hour train journey from Shanghai. The food in the restaurant was also good. The taxi from the train station to the hotel cost us 30Y. There is no wifi but there is free plug in internet in the room should you need it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLadyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yichang hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Yichang
Ramada Yichang
#1 of 363 in Yichang
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yichang
Crowne Plaza Yichang
#2 of 363 in Yichang
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Three Gorges Dongshan Hotel
Three Gorges Dongshan Hotel
#110 of 363 in Yichang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
#13 of 363 in Yichang
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Ruidu Hotel
#12 of 363 in Yichang
2 reviews
1.7 mi away
Junyao Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gorges Hotel Xiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gorges Hotel Xiba

Address: No.1 Jianshe Road, Xiba Zone, Yichang 443002, China
Region: China > Hubei > Yichang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 363 Hotels in Yichang
Price Range: £31 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Gorges Hotel Xiba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Gorges Hotel Xiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing