We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ba Fu Inn(Hohhot)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
134
57
28
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
57
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelbreakfast and dinner buffetnon smokingattentive staffwould definitely stay here againking bedgreat hotelstayed nightsinner mongoliajackmaenglishloungefoods
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We have twin beds but the beds size are bigger than normal. Breakfast is also good enough. There are some very very small connivence stores near by hotel. I have found strange of the hotels in Inner Mongolia that curtains are outside of bath room. It is kind of weird if staying with friends. Hotel is clean and lobby is modern.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li C, director of sales&marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback in details. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues. Looking forward to delighting you again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Very good staff service especially in Chinese restaurant and Executive Lounge. Rooms are clean and comes with usual amenities. However, heater was not able to keep room sufficiently warm. Gym is pretty well-equipped. Location is on a quiet street but still walking distance to main shopping street.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ttwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback with so many details which can help us to keep improving our products and service. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. At the same time, we have shared your friendly comments on heater with departments concerned and they are probing the reason to fix the problem. We look forward to meeting you again and we assure you a pleasant stay with Sheraton Hohhot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sheraton when visiting Hohhot for a family trip. I am a SPG member and knew that I could count on the Starwood experience. The city of Hohhot doesn't get many western visitors and I knew that it would be important to find a hotel team that had some English skills and a generally predictable experience. We had such great service. The team was very polite, professional, and worked to make sure me and my parents were comfortable. The hotel itself is a little worn down, the AC didn't work in our room, the lampshades were broken, but other than those minor things it was a completely acceptable hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank hoorayfarray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li C, director of sales & marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

We are so glad that Sheraton Hohhot met your expectation. We shared your comments with all team members and your evaluation are highly appreciated. As for the “minor things” you mentioned in your comments, we take it seriously. A thorough inspection has been already arranged to make sure that our room delivers brand standard and meets guests expectation. We look forward to meeting your again at Sheraton Hohhot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Sheraton is one of my favourite brands but the Hohhot property is below their normal standard
SPG Club room was basic and Club Lounge disappointing......breakfast food was stale and limited in variety
Atmosphere is sterile and restaurants bland and dull
Staff try hard but the whole package doesn't work to make an enjoyable stay

I was happy to say goodbye after 4 nights!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth Howard ... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li C, director of sales and markting at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We are terribly sorry to let you down in Sheraton Hohhot, and it’s a shame that we made you “happy to say Goodbye after 4 nights”. We understand that our F&B disappointed you mainly because of the food quality. Your comments drew us a high attention and we have discussed it with our Chef and F&B Director. The buffet will be changed in food variety and food quality in the end of this month, and we look forward to meeting you again at Sheraton Hohhot and to listening to your feedback to our change!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. Clean room and nice breakfast. Hotel near train station and CBD. Good contract rates available, ask you local host about this.

Hotel relatively new and in top tier with others like Shangri La.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fastraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Li C, Manager at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you love our hotel. Sheraton Hohhot is one of the international five-star hotels in Hohhot with outstanding hotel facilities and attentive service. Sheraton Hohhot dedicated to provide considerate services for our guest. As our valuable guest and friend, we will do whatever we could to make you feel at home. Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews