We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #38 of 1,454 Hotels in Suzhou
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not your typical HOJO you maybe familiar with in the USA. This is nice hotel, good location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, decent workout room - pleasantly surprised with the quality & comfort of this hotel. I have stayed several times since my first visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGTB_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    62
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
10
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Had to travel to China to help open a new location for my company. When I got to Suzhou I was told they were getting me a room at the Howard Johnson Hotel. I quietly thought what in the world??? I was so suprised. This is easily a 4 star hotel and the service is top notch. The staff speaks good english and they are very accommodating. You will not be disappointed with this one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank COZY_IN_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a crazy hectic tour of China with a big group (37 of us).
I loved the room, it was a lazy two minute walk to the shopping mall with a great supermarket.
We went to Happy Hour - this was disappointing - the cocktails kind of tasted like paint stripper, however not the fault of the staff - they just need to be trained better!
Great breakfast, Great Wi-fi in the lobby. Overall, very happy.
Also, if you get the right room (we didn't!), you get a great light show from the building across the road - impressive!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janine022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed one night in March 2014

Did get a spacious apartment, at the rear of the building, which gave me a good nights sleep without traffic noice.

In general a good experience at this hotel, though I felt staff at reception were slightly distant

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We would recommend this hotel. We lived in Suzhou for 3 years and recently came back for a visit. We picked this hotel because the price was good and it was close to Marina Cove and LiGongdi where we lived. Loved the spacious suites - 2 bathrooms, living room area, 2 desk, nice comfortable kingsize bed and lots of closets. We stayed there for 2 weeks and just lived out of the 2 closets that had shelves and drawers. I wished we would have stayed here when were waiting for our apartment - we had stayed at the Crowne which was much smaller. Taxis are always available, staff speaks enough English to work out and the breakfast was quite good. We are from America so there were lots of choices that worked for us. Our only complaint was that on the 29th floor in November the temperatures outside were in the 70's. The air conditioning is not on and the air circulation was a bit poor. I would definitely stay here again - a great view of the lake as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The room was lovely and the breakfast was very good with chinese and american breakfast to choose from. There was a shopping centre right there so there was stores and restaurants close. We were on the 9th floor so the view was great especially at night. The only problem we had was the elevator was really slow and sometimes didn't stop at our floor. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowboard25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location near a large shopping precinct. A large, well appointed room with nice bathroom but the manager pre-sets the air conditioner to 26 degrees and as the days were 37-40 deg, this setting was too hot to be comfortable. Especially as it is nice to have respite from the heat when sleeping. The bed and breakfast were all good but there was no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the road side is very busy with traffic although noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
#21 of 1,454 in Suzhou
278 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,454 in Suzhou
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jinji Lake Shilla Hotel
Jinji Lake Shilla Hotel
#45 of 1,454 in Suzhou
75 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suzhou Sip (Opening March 2016)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou

Property: Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.78 Gaohe Road, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
#34 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Suzhou
Suzhou Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing