We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We booked this hotel for our buisness stay in china mainly based on its good rating on internet. And it is a unique little gem, really.

i feel good during stay at Hotel ONE ,their facilities are superb. Main attraction was their home theater.
i like their service
i like their breakfast
rooms were very clean and hygienic

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank ersanjaytyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

Honestly, I was a bit apprehensive about staying at Hotel One initially, because of its location. It's a good 10 to 15 minute taxi ride from the city centre. However, the location turned out not to be a big issue, because it was easy to get a taxi to and from the hotel. What really impressed me about Hotel One is its helpful staff. Not only do they speak good English, but they are also very friendly and helpful. I foolishly left a brand new, small digital camera behind in my room. I discovered that on the day I was about to leave for Hong Kong from Shanghai. I called the hotel immediately and was told that they had found my camera. Since I was leaving for Hong Kong, I asked the staff if they could send the camera to Hong Kong. The Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Cynthia Yen took the trouble of finding a courier that is willing to send a camera out of China. To cut the long story short, I received my camera a few days after I arrived in Hong Kong and it is in great working conditions. I was so grateful to the Ms. Cynthia Yen, who personally called me twice in Hong Kong to keep me informed of the progress and how I could pay for the shipping charges. I didn't expect this kind of service from a small hotel, so I was thoroughly impressed. The staff was pretty much on the square and they went the distance to help me get back my camera, and more importantly, the photographs of my China trip!

The room that we stayed at, the Spa Room, was modern and comfortable. The spa service was excellent too. We hired a rental car from the hotel for a day (10 hours) to tour around an ancient water village, and the city centre of Suzhou. It was well worth it.

Room Tip: The standard room is also nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishiiwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The rooms are very large. Has all the facilities. A 40inch flat TV, with DVD , a compuer connection. A virtual min office, with all the office stationary.
The hotel staff speak fluenet English, and eager to help . Very good decor

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed here on a business/leisure trip. While a distance from historic SuZhou and a long way from the SIP, I really enjoyed my time here. The facade is nothing to get excited about and the huge parking lot in front of it is filled with buses for those visiting the amusement park, giving the front the appearance of a coach terminal!!! Once inside the surroundings are tasteful, cool even. The rooms are great...very modern, big enough and the "business center" was pretty cool. I did not partake in F&B, but all reviews speak well of it. The winner for me was the service. English speaking and informative. Being an ex-pat and receiving that level of service is the most important thing for me in a Chinese hotel stay. These guys nailed it. There is also a Malones just opened up down the road if you are hanging for a decent hamburger and a Guiness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausericanesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 9 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Cheap & Good. Booked this because it's close to the office & it's very affordable, as compared to some other hotels.
Wonderful room - contemporary design, new furniture, LCD TV ...
Location's not too bad
- near to Shang Ye Jie, a street lined up with many restaurants.
- near to Emerald Square, shopping & plenty of restaurants.
Cons - a little far away from Guan Qian Jie & SIP.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hlmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.4 mi away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#40 of 1,493 in Suzhou
170 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,493 in Suzhou
444 reviews
9.8 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#11 of 1,493 in Suzhou
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Garden Hotel (Liuyuan Road) - Lingering Garden
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#8 of 1,493 in Suzhou
840 reviews
10.4 mi away
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
#47 of 1,493 in Suzhou
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyi Boutique Hotel

Address: No.379 Changjiang Road, Gaoxin District, Suzhou 215011, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boyi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boyi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing