We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Suzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Suzhou
Ranked #10 of 1,454 Hotels in Suzhou
Carmel, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I travel to China about 4 times per year on business, with each trip being about a 4 week duration I almost always stay at the Marriott Courtyard Suzhou hotel on the first evening of my entry, and the last day or two prior to my departure. I can't say enough about the excellent service, and the comfortable accommodations. I generally stay in a very nice mini-suite, and also make use of the executive lounge, which serves an excellent breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and drinks. I consider this hotel a brief respite before and after a long, hard work trip. I recommend it highly, to both business and casual traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MLS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    140
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
22
12
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very helpfull stuff. and a very friendly hotel.
Near to the metro station.
Evening buffet is not very good, but acceptable.
Morning buffet is good, but a little repetitive after 2 weeks.
I will come back, as soon as I am back in Suzhou.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcLuginbuehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Courtyard was a very reliable hotel for my weeks business in China.

Big modern rooms well equipped and very well maintained.

All if the restaurants provided a good range of options for the business traveller and a very good quality.

Excellent views of the city from my room.



Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Marriott near Jinji Lake in Suzhou has a very welcoming atmosphere, the staff were all exceedingly nice, the accommodations were exceptional and the pool has an awesome 27th floor view.
Probably my only complaint would be that the morning buffet gets a little repetitive after 2 weeks. That being said, I am not an avid connoisseur of Chinese breakfast or congi so that may have limited my options more than some.
The rooms are spacious and the glass shower that allows light to penetrate the entire room during the day is a very nice touch that has a modern look. Of course there is an electric retractable shade if you prefer privacy.

Room Tip: My room faced the north end of the building and had a great view, all other view directions are bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Not sure why the hotel has only 4 stars... I would rate it 5-star. Very nice facility with excellent service. It's not the usual Courtyard you would experience in US. This one is much better.
I usually stay at this hotel when visiting Suzhou. The many staff remember my name. The general manager Annie is very frequently seen in the front line, leading the staff by example.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermit_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

An excellent hotel for business personnel especially from overseas. All staff are friendly throughout the property (front door, lobby reception, restaurant, lounge, gym, etc). Pool is clean and well maintained. Always enjoy this hotel when visiting Suzhou over the last few years.

P.S. They will send your birthday cake which is a nice treat away from your family. Not to mention all the local treats on Dragon Boat and Mid-Autumn festivals.

Room Tip: Better view overlooking the residential area than the financial buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location with good chinese and western restaurants within walking distance, as well as family mart and subway station.
Above all is the exceptional staff of the hotel that speaks great english and always are eager to help with anything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dykarsven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
5.3 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,454 in Suzhou
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,454 in Suzhou
698 reviews
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,454 in Suzhou
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#9 of 1,454 in Suzhou
1,009 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#11 of 1,454 in Suzhou
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,454 in Suzhou
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Suzhou

Property: Courtyard Suzhou
Address: No.188 Xinghai Street, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,454 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter-connected with Xinghai Square Subway Station (line 1), Courtyard by Marriott Suzhou is located in Suzhou Industrial Park a short distance from Eslite Bookstore, Shin Kong Place, Times Square Shopping Centre and Suzhou International Expo Center. The hotel offers an indoor pool and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing