We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriot Suzhou”
Review of Courtyard Suzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Suzhou
Ranked #9 of 1,427 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Courtyard Marriot Suzhou”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i can not fault my stay at the Courtyard by marriot Suzhou. The staff were all very helpful and knowledgable, and many went out of their way to help. The room I stayed in was well cleaned and maintained, and the food at 'Momo' cafe was very nice. Big thumbs up to the Courtyard Marriot!

Room Tip: choose a non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kato28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    132
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
22
11
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Was my fourth or fifth stay in this Hotel - always a pleasure to be there. Located Close to the lake offers also some Shopping amenities in the nearby. for sure a recommandation for all Suzhou visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allegra_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very clean, nice rooms, good service, good food. Convenient location in Suzhou. Not the average courtyard. High rise with luxury rooms. The site is making me write 200 words and I have nothing else to say about it. Good hotel for the money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAR1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Lena, 公關經理 at Courtyard Suzhou, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear valuable Guest, thanks for taking your time to share the experience stay in the Courtyard by Marriott Suzhou Hotel. We will extend our excellent service to you. , looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in this property for nearly 3 weeks. Highly recommended for all travelers. Very friendly staff, good food, nice ambiance and very good locations. I would like to go back there again. Good food, easy access to lots of shopping. Taxis are available round the clock.

Room Tip: please pick North facing room, and higher floors have brilliant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Lena, 公關經理 at Courtyard Suzhou, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valuable Guest, thanks for taking your time to share the experience stay in the Courtyard by Marriott Suzhou Hotel. We will extend our excellent service to you. , looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

always a pleasure, very nice staff and service is great from the time you arrive until departure.

being close to the new subway station is a great advantage. several new resturants are close along with a new food store at the subway station.

Room Tip: I prefer a room close to the elevator and like to have the staff unlock a window for ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in the Suzhou (SIP) Courtyard for 17 nights.
The hotel was very good and the reception staff very knowledgable.
The hotel is in an excellent position in the centre of the SIP commercial area. The is a metro station only one block from the hotel, taxi's are also plentiful and very cheap.
My rome was very spacious, with views across Suzhou. I had a large Kingsize bed which was very comfortable. The room had a large flat screen LED TV with a wide selection of channels.
The room also had an excellent multimedia work area, which was very useful.
The hotel restaurant was very good with a varied choice of delicacies for breakfast. I didn't have an evening meal at the hotel as I ate out most evenings.
The old town area of Suzhou is an interesting place to explore, with its narrow streets and canals at what seems to be every corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaBayTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Modern room. Big spacious clean and value for money. Very near to metro. Hotel name is difficult to remember in Chinese and that could be a problem if you want to take a taxi back. As the address is 188, high possibility taxi driver will take you Fraser's suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
5.3 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#8 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Suzhou

Property: Courtyard Suzhou
Address: No.188 Xinghai Street, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,427 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inter-connected with Xinghai Square Subway Station (line 1), Courtyard by Marriott Suzhou is located in Suzhou Industrial Park a short distance from Eslite Bookstore, Shin Kong Place, Times Square Shopping Centre and Suzhou International Expo Center. The hotel offers an indoor pool and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing