We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience, will come back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riva

Riva
Ranked #18 of 733 Restaurants in Suzhou
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, will come back for sure”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great service, atmosphere and food. The gimmick of the knife selection for your steak is something I had not seen before. What was great that next to the bread basket, there were vegetables with a dip sauce as appetizers, which is great for people on a gluten-free diet! All in all excellent service, good and creative food. Price level is high, but worth it. Will certainly go bck for more in the future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Odila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
“Best Dinner I have ever had”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Being a student in Suzhou has never been that fancy before as much as being in Riva Restaurant. We had a really good hospitality with the company of manager itself, Sam and with well selected staff. The food was completed by lots of snacks and the wine was awesome. Also the environment of the restaurant was really cozy but at the same time really elegant. Frankly speaking, Riva restaurant can light up your candle on your table with the special presentable cuisine and let you enjoy the moment. Thank you Riva Restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pelin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
1 review
“Great Night and Delicious Food @ RIVA”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a great night. The place is really cozy and the service from staff was excellent. Sam, the manager, and Elena, made of our time in there something unforgettable. The food is really good, complemented by fine wines. The best Filet Mignon I´ve ever had in Suzhou. This place is now the Top 1 in my list for a special dinner or meeting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“special dinner at RIVA”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

it was great views out of windows,delicious foods in the RIVA restaurant with impressive service from staffs, we made good friends with them, for sure we will come back for next

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average score due to price and quality”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Usually the meals are not bad. But be sure that they are always expensive.
Last visit I actually didn't get the meat I requested. Fillet mingion doesn't supposed to have strips of fat.
The food is not bad (especially for Suzhou) but it doesn't come close to Shanghai or Beijing steak restaurants.
Due to that + the very high price I give it an avarage score.

Lower the prices! in Shanghai and Beijing imported steak restaurants are cheaper.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YayaShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing