We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$130
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Suzhou(Suzhou)
US$250
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
539
445
100
29
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
445
100
29
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree accessitalian restaurantrabbit warrenhotel guestsgarden wingoutdoor pooltraditional architecturebeautiful gardena bit confusingbeautiful hotelthird floorclub roomancient cityscenic areaold stylesheraton hotelroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Have spent a week at the VIP section. First time in Suzhou so cannot compare with other hotels, however this hotel fulfills all what a business traveller needs. Very nice design with care of every details.
The room is large and fulfills all needs. The bathroom with its special stony design is just makes you relaxed at the end of a long day.
In the lounge free drinks and finger food at any time.
The service is outstanding as well.
Can only congratulate to the hotel team.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank SJBK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your compliment, yes we aim to provide the best facility and service in our Pacific club, we will keep it up. Hotel guests can have free access to the adjacent garden (ticket at RMB 80 per person). Alternatively, rent a bike on a sunny spring day would also be a good idea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is breath taking beautiful, though it's a little bit old, but for me and my family, it brings more feeling than just old. We booked the room in the new building, very cozy with nice garden views. The hotel looks like a palace with a typical suzhou garden, and has free access to PAN MEN, this is why we chose to stay here, most of the hotels are the same in all the cities,they are morden, new, but lack of feelinsg and stores. Pan pacific is quite different, it just like a elegent suzhou lady, waiting for you to discover her beauty. We spent a whole afternoon seating in the outdoor seating, having tea, definitly the best experience.We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbmmwanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva D, Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your stay and warm comments. We do receive a lot of compliment of the Garden and the connecting Panmen, as well as the Suzhou style architecture. Spring is coming, our garden is full of blossom, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect as the hotel is equivalent to £50 a night, and in London you can't do much with that! However, of course, this is China and you get a lot more for much less.

The rooms were a spacious and I loved the attention to detail, like the little Chinese patterned ornaments above the bedhead. The bathroom had both shower and a bath and it was very clean.

Breakfast was filling and they had Earl Grey tea... bonus! Staff allowed us to check out later (2pm)...perfect for the hangover from the night before. Needless to say, I will definitely be staying again when my family comes to visit me in China!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ye Y, Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

It is our pleasure to receive your warm comments. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel building & atmosphere are stunning. Breakfast is good & Italian restaurant is excellent with fantastic staff. Rooms are good, quiet and comfortable. Pool is attractive, but cold! No bath robes is dissappointing. Reception staff speak good English & are helpful.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband, daughter and I have just returned home after staying at the Pan Pacific for a short Chinese New Year break. This was our second time staying there. We feel it offers good value and has a nice balance between Western-style accommodation and Eastern style and expectation. It is true as I see other reviewers have noted that there are elements that could be improved - some of the carpets are showing their age and could do with replacing, for example. And yes it is a bit absurd in 2014 to not have quality wireless internet access in-room. That said, for us, it was good to have a bit of a forced 'break' from our devices, as I can't deny that we spend far too much time looking at screens, and not enough at each other.

I know some people find the sprawling layout off-putting but personally I find it rather charming, as it speaks to the vernacular of the traditional local architecture. That said, it is a little strange to have to go outside in order to reach the indoor pool area if you are staying in the Pacific Club wing, especially at this time of year - it is not pleasant to go for a swim, a relaxing spell in the hot tub and the sauna & steam room, to then have to dash outside and across back to the club wing before freezing. (I do recommend staying in the Pacific Club room however, if your budget can stretch to it, as the lounge and other amenities are really very nice.)

Overall, although I have pointed out a few negatives, we have really enjoyed our stays at the Pan Pacific and should we decide to visit Suzhou again - which is quite possible, since it such an easy getaway from Shanghai - we would likely opt to stay there again, since it is in such a convenient location, the staff is really lovely and sincerely helpful, and it is generally good value for money.

Room Tip: Opt for the Club wing if possible, or a room with a view of Panmen Garden.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews