We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou
Ranked #14 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and let me go over some pros and cons

Pros - new hotel, it still smells new. rooms are a good size as the hotel did not seem very full service was great. Views are to die for! Great value, the really isn't a Four Points, more like a 4-star hotel. The marketing needs some work. Service was efficient

Cons - not located in the city center but on the other side of the lake, not a huge issue when there is no traffic, staff needs just a little bit more training. A few minor house keeping items such as a little bit of dust in certain areas and the rooms not 100% made up. But all very minor and did not ruin the stay. For a business hotel, the internet is a little bit slow. I had a hard time checking email and connecting consistently to VPN. A speed boost is needed. AC unit kind of noisy. When I was checking out, front desk was a bit short staffed and had to wait 15mins.

If you are a fan of the heavenly bed, you will have some issues here. They use a FIRM FIRM mattress. I tried to upgrade but all the rooms/suites have the same bed. I would really recommend changing this. I'm not one to shy away from a firm mattress but this was rock hard!

If they had the green tea soap and a club lounge, this would be a Westin.

Room Tip: get a room with a view on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience, and very pleased that you gave us these good suggestions and tips. We'll strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay. Yes, I really do.

FOOD- buffet. Lot of varieties

AMMENITIES- Swimming pool, yoga room, gym

VIEW- along the bay. Great view of the bay esp during sunset

LOCATION- quite far but it does not matter.

STAFF- Really nice people and beautiful people.

FREEBIES- Coffee

Experiencr five star hotel in a very affordable pri e. =)



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misaraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience, and very pleased that you recognized for our services. We'll strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I spent one night at the Four points by Sheraton Suzhou in June 2013. The hotel is very modern and has probably been open since only a few months. Consequently, there were still few customers during my stay. The hotel location, on the shore of Dushu Lake, is quite pleasant. It will probably be even more pleasant when construction of buildings around ends. I was upgraded to an Executive room which was very spacious with a living room and the bedroom itself with large windows overlooking the lake. Decoration was elegant relying mostly on dark colors and marble in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Efficient service although the English level of some employees was quite poor. I had dinner at the hotel. The buffet was good and reasonably priced. Very nice spa facilities. Overall I am very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. The only negative point was the breakfast. Having to leave at 6:00 AM for Shanghai I ordered breakfast in the room. It came late and more importantly I was told that coffee could only be prepared at 6:00 AM which was obviously too late. This is not a big issue but management should definitely pay attention to this sort of things.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience, and very pleased that you recognized for our services and give us these valuable suggestions. We'll strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel in what WILL BE a great location - when the rest of the construction is finished. On the SE shore of Dushu Hu, close to the University Town (20-30 mins walk) and a number of office buildings (not yet open). The hotel itself is everything I have come to expect from Four Points in China - i.e. vastly superior to the same brand in the US where properties are often old and run down. Restaurants are good, everything works, windows seal out the noise. The spa is a little pricy - as a result of outsourcing to a professional provider rather than operating in house. Internet is free and prices are generally very reasonable. A Lake view will cost you more, but it is preferable to the other side, unless you love watching construction sites, seas of mud and the associated mess.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the lake view side will be much more pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will continue to strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It's my first time to come to suzhou for business trip. The service is good,make me feel like coming home. And if i have another chance to go to suzhou I will choose this hotel again.And the suit room have a very good view . Outside just like the fairy tale world.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trivalxixi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will continue to strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After a three-day trip in this Sheraton Hotel, I'm totally amazed by its beautiful surroundings, comfortable conditions and, most importantly, its excellent services. I also enjoy the tasty buffet, as well as Papa Johns opposite. Of course, I wouldn't miss the opportunity to take a walk by the Dushu Lake and visit the Church. In a word, it brings me sense of safety and belongingness, and makes me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will continue to strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A brand new hotel with very good facilities. I stayed during my holiday. The room was quiet spacious with a lovely view. The staff were friendly and helpful by offering me nice service and travellig advice. Food and wine were beyond my expectation,fresh and yummy.

I think I made a right choice to spend my holiday here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will continue to strive to be more considerate and attentive service to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
9.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#8 of 1,495 in Suzhou
845 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#13 of 1,495 in Suzhou
454 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,495 in Suzhou
751 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#11 of 1,495 in Suzhou
550 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou

Address: No.8 Moon Bay Road, Dushu Lake, Industrial Park, Suzhou 215123, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou located next to the Moon Bay, Dushu Lake in Suzhou Industrial Park, the hotel is within 15 minutes drive to downtown and is surrounded by a lot of shopping, entertainment, and dining options. It takes only 20 minutes to the train station and from there it takes another 20 minutes to arrive in Shanghai by high-speed train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing