We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My stay here was great and enjoyable all the employees were very helpful and courteous.The workers in the lounge on the 19th floor were awesome in interacting with me and my colleagues. I highly recommend staying at the Renaissance Suzhou Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgerball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at the Renaissance Suzhou for business during my last trip in Suzhou,this hotel is comfortable to live in. Rooms are very bright, clean and comfortable,Renaissance Suzhou lobby lounge is wonderful, lobby lounges Services are excellent. Great breakfast to start out the day . The employees are very helpful. Renaissance hotel accomidates western visitors very well with English speaking employees. Renaissance hotel is well situated within walking distance to restaurants, shopping malls and parks..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avishak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is comfortable to live in.And to this hotel lounges.Its near in paint.
.Renaissance Suzhou obby lounge is wonderful lobby lounges
Services are excellent.let's enjoy the lobby
ounges
The band you wen to to see after work on the spur of the moment is likey to be literally incomparable.But the girl clothes is ugly.The change of other clothes is well.
SO. in this hotel haver a good fun.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 航 郑
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The employees are very helpful. It accomidates western visitors very well with lots of English speaking employees.

It is very clean.

The lounge on the 19th floor is a good place to unwind(you need to pay a primium for access)and I often have the small dinner buffet there.

The breakfast buffet is huge. The dinner food has an asian style so you won't get very good western cuisine there.

The room temperature/humidity control is good at best. It seems damp in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's my first time live in suzhou. Suzhou is a beautiful city. My friend recommend Renaissance to me before I come to Suzhou. This hotel located near central park. You can see the CBD area near here, it's very convenience for bessiness. I'm so happy that the room is very bright, clean and comfortable. If I have a chance I wil live here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at the Renaissance Suzhou for business during my last trip in Suzhou. I really would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff attitude is top,they greet you with a smile and remember your name.The view from The lounge in the 19th floor is amazing and its the perfect place to relax in the evenings. The staff there always make you feel at home!
Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is my first tirp to Suzhou, my friend recommend Renaissance SuZhou hotel to me, so i choosed this hotel. When i came to stay there, i wanna say this is a fantastic hotel i ever stay. All people there are very nice, they helped me to solute any problem i ever met, made me stay there was very easy.
I stayed there for 5 days, very convernient to shopping, hanging arond or going downtown. Especially in brasserie i can always find the food i like and the sevice was very good. Severs always have smile on their face, greeting people anytime, breakfast experince was perfect, coffee and food on the buffet were delicious. I wanna say if i have chance to come back suzhou i will choose Renaissance again, and i will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleages when they take trips to suzhou!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are good, you can see the downtown, having a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.8 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 1,495 in Suzhou
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
6.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,495 in Suzhou
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Suzhou
0.9 mi away
W Suzhou
W Suzhou
#2 of 1,495 in Suzhou
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#13 of 1,495 in Suzhou
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Suzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Suzhou Hotel

Address: No.229 Suzhou Avenue West, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#22 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: £90 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Suzhou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient city on the Yangtze River known for its gardens, stunning architecture and 2500 years of culture, Suzhou is a business or leisure traveler's dream. Renaissance Suzhou Hotel offers first-class service and incomparable facilities. Located in the business district, our hotel in Suzhou CBD offers easy access to transportation, attractions, shopping, Suzhou International Expo & China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature a large work desk, in-room safe, high-speed Internet and marble bath with separate shower. Overlooking beautifully lush Central Park, our luxury Suzhou hotel with stylish, contemporary design makes dining enjoyable with a restaurant serving a variety of international and Asian cuisine. Unwind or refresh after a busy day by visiting our lobby lounge or 24-hour fitness centre. Whether planning a cocktail reception, conference or wedding, you will find the perfect match with our culinary and event management team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Suzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Suzhou
Suzhou Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing