We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1,427 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Everytime I come I will choose Renaissance.the staffs are very friendly,and they all know my name.the breakfast really good,especially the coffee to go.And I feel comfortable like live in my own house.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stifini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    145
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
35
20
34
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed one night on business trip. The hotel is gorgeous, the executive suite rooms are spacious with high standard luxury equipment. The staffs well trained impressed me by efficiency and they speaks good english. The buffet breakfast is amaising. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room face to Central park is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hua l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stay frequently in Renaissance Suzhou. It's a wonderful hotel with nice Chinese restaurants and lobby lounge as well as clean rooms that were comfortable and spacious. Staff at the hotel is well trained and super friendly. They often go beyond their way to help customers. I am a seasoned business travel and Renaissance Suzhou is always my first choice. Thank you again for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Very good experience for last staying. The door boy give me a very warm greeting and very quick check in for my late arrival. The service is good and the food is delicious . The nevigator show me a very interesting place for my tour. I like this hotel and I will be back for Nov.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feon1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The service and attentiveness of the staff has been excellent - they make you feel like the lounge is your home - I would highly recommend the lounge based upon their friendliness and excellent behavior

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As I travel in China, I have experienced many hotels. The Renaissance Suzhou can really make you feel at home. I have stayed there consistently over the last 4 months. The staff is engaging, knowledgeable, and speaks great English....which makes the stay very easy. They are eager to help you around the hotel but also help you get to know the city better. It's in a convenient location to walk to the lake, restaurants, export stores, and services (nails, spa, etc)

Breakfast and happy hour in the Executive Lounge is worth the extra money. The staff is personable and hospitable. The food is good with a nice mix of Chinese and Western. I am also able to meet with coworkers in the lounge which allows me travel less and be more efficient with my time.

The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is incredibly thoughtful. I came back to my room one day to find all my shoes organized in a new piece of furniture they added to the room. Guest Services called that evening to confirm the new addition was welcomed. Truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed for 2 weeks at Renaissance for business trip in SIP. I impress for room , bed and bathroom condition also very useful inside room provide iron that I can manage laundry myself in room.
The hotel located in convenience point for who to do work in SIP zone. Also location is walking distance about 8 mins to Subway line.
Every morning eating breakfast at hotel is nice time for me as most staffs at breakfast room are friendly to have morning greeting and sharing information with them made warm feeling starting the day. Thanks again for Aden , King and others who took good care for me always. Beside of staff the variety of food Chinese, Oriental , Western kinds made Breakfast never get boring for 2 weeks.
Just heard Hotel is prepared to have Thai food promote and serve in restaurant in near future Q4'2014 so please success.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pornchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
3.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
4.8 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#4 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#8 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
6.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#5 of 1,427 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Suzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Suzhou Hotel

Property: Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Address: No.229 Suzhou Avenue West, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#24 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Suzhou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient city on the Yangtze River known for its gardens, stunning architecture and 2500 years of culture, Suzhou is a business or leisure traveler's dream. Renaissance Suzhou Hotel offers first-class service and incomparable facilities. Located in the business district, our hotel in Suzhou CBD offers easy access to transportation, attractions, shopping, Suzhou International Expo & China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature a large work desk, in-room safe, high-speed Internet and marble bath with separate shower. Overlooking beautifully lush Central Park, our luxury Suzhou hotel with stylish, contemporary design makes dining enjoyable with a restaurant serving a variety of international and Asian cuisine. Unwind or refresh after a busy day by visiting our lobby lounge or 24-hour fitness centre. Whether planning a cocktail reception, conference or wedding, you will find the perfect match with our culinary and event management team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Suzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Suzhou
Suzhou Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing