We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel at 4 star prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #4 of 1,469 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I would recomment this fantastic hotel to everyone on the basis of location (by a lovely lake); facilites (it has everything - all day dining western style restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Cantonese restaurant, cafe, bar area, night club, spa, gym, outdoor AND indoor pools, grand ballroom with majestic staircase, rail pick up service, a service phone number for immediate assistance, executive lounge, superb Afro-American bar piano man ... the lot); service (the staff are friendly, courteous, efficient and, literally, can't do enough for you); and ambience (the hotel looks on the outside as well on the inside, and feels throughout, like a cruise ship with bell boys suitably attired, and balconies from upper cabins). We arrived Friday night and left Sunday evening and enjoyed one of the best hotel stays ever ... and we've been guests at Hilton, Marriott, Peninsula, Langham etc properties throughout Australia, Asia, the Middle East and Europe. We got far more than value for our money ... we had an unforgettable experience. Can't wait to go back! Oh, by the way, make sure to say hello to the lovely young lady who is the manager of the Sunseeker restaurant ... excellent English and the very embodiment of friendly efficiency!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a balcony. They are huge, beautifully appointed, with all the bathroom amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzAussie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for spending your weekend with us and taking time to leave us such a valuable review.

It is so encouraging that you take all the time and trouble to mention so many details of your staying experience with us, from location, facilities, service to ambience. We are greatly honored that you enjoyed one of the best hotel stays ever at Crowne Plaza Suzhou. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Linda, our Sun Seeker restaurant manager also wants to say thank you for your kind words of praise.

Once again, thanks for your wonderful review. We look forward to your continuous support and the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

My first time here for a stay and very good.
Boat shape building which is very nice.
Staffing quiet good, check in efficient.
Food outlets not really sure about ???
They also have a Cigar smoke area, watch out it is terrible and near the lifts area. Everyone suffers.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms give a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time out to share your valuable review with us.

We are glad to learn that you have been impressed by our cruise theme, staff and check-in experience, which will constantly motivate us to improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We also highly appreciate it that you bring the smoking issue to our attention. The concerning department has been informed and effective actions will be taken to ensure that our guests enjoy the most pleasant environment while staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at crowne plaza for two weeks because the there were problems with my apartment. The staff are very kind and helpful from the day you arrive. The check in was very fast and the check out even faster. The rooms are great especially the lakeview rooms on a clear day. The hotel facilities are luxury and the breakfast buffet is amazing. I would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugimot144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou for two weeks and taking time to leave us such a valuable review.

We are delighted to read that our staff, facilities, room and breakfast have helped make your stay pleasant and memorable. Advantageously located along the picturesque Jinji Lake with a unique cruise theme, we are dedicated to offering attentive services and outstanding facilities to our distinguished guests like you. Your encouraging words are undoubtedly the best reward for us.

Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to your continuous support and the honor of serving you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed there last month and the whole stay was perfect. Is a very nice hotel which has a theme - Cruise Ship, the location is very convenient, next to the metro station and many different restaurants. The service was great, polite, professional and efficient staff. They have very nice facilities. If you go to Suzhou you must stay at Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luci Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time out to leave us such a valuable review.

We are delighted to read that our location, facilities, environment as well as our quality service have helped make your stay pleasant and memorable. Advantageously located along the picturesque Jinji Lake with a unique cruise theme, we are dedicated to offering attentive services and outstanding facilities to our distinguished guests like you. Your encouraging praises are undoubtedly the best reward for us.

Thank you again for your motivating words and warm recommendation. We look forward to your continuous support and the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at Crowne Plaza hotel in Suzhou during a period of 45 days while searching for my permanent residency in the city. I have been delighted by the excellent quality offered by this amazing hotel, which provides one of the best customer service ever experienced. Staff is highly prepared and extremely kind. In particular I have to mention Sherry who has always taken care of me on the lounge area and Alberto who has provided great support in terms of service management. A real great experience which I highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pims101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your 45-day stay with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a valuable review.

It’s our great pleasure to read about your praises regarding to our quality and staff service which have helped make your stay enjoyable and memorable. It is hugely encouraging that you take all the trouble to mention our colleagues Sherry and Alberto, which are the best rewards for us to constantly motivate us to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. Your support and loyalty are highly appreciated, and we hope to have the honor of serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here quite a while ago but forgot to write review on it.

Fast check in, rooms are big and comfy.
Nice nautical design overall, very good breakfast spread. You get to enjoy breakfast with a nice lake view if you manage to get the windows seat. Price a bit on the high side but would definitely recommend this for business stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your review with us.

We are glad to learn that our room, nautical design, breakfast and check-in service have especially impressed you. Advantageously located along the picturesque Jinji Lake with a unique cruise theme, we are dedicated to offering superior facilities and attentive services to our distinguished guests like you.

Thank you again for your encouraging review and warm recommendation. We look forward to the honor of serving you again when your next trip brings you back to Suzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Nice rooms, good overall atmosphere, breakfast had plenty to choose from including Western, Chinese and Japanese cuisine.
Price in higher end for Suzhou, but worth every penny.
I will surely stay there again next time I am in Suzhou.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Casper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your valuable review with us.

We are more than happy to read that our room, atmosphere and breakfast have helped make your stay comfortable and memorable. Your encouraging review is undoubtedly the best reward for us, which will constantly motivate us to deliver quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your continuous support and the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#8 of 1,469 in Suzhou
530 reviews
6.0 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,469 in Suzhou
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,469 in Suzhou
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,469 in Suzhou
796 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,469 in Suzhou
1,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Suzhou
Courtyard Suzhou
#7 of 1,469 in Suzhou
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou

Address: No.168 Xinggang Street, Suzhou 215021, China (Formerly New Suzhou International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Family Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#35 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: £132 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes by Shanghai-Nanjing Intercity Railway from bustling Shanghai, Crowne Plaza Suzhou ideally located in the Suzhou Industrial Park and set against the scenic backdrop of beautiful Jinji Lake. 10 minutes away from city center and minutes away from the Expo center, Suzhou Science and Arts Center and walking distance from Li Gongdi, Rainbow Walker, Times Square entertainment and shopping areas. Crowne Plaza Suzhou has a choice of 344 spacious and tastefully furnished guest rooms and each room overlook both the lake and gardens. For a diverse and dramatic world of dining experience and take a culinary adventure to from 6 stylish restaurants, bars and lounges with hotel s acclaimed cuisines and personalized service. 12 multi-function meeting rooms and a 1066 SQM pillar-less Crowne Ballroom with 800 SQM pre-function area are designed to seat from as few as 10 to as many as 1,000 guest in a variety of Configurations. We ve put together a comprehensive range of products and services called Meeting Success. Hotel offers an arrange of recreation, from the state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Tea Tree Spa and marina, guaranteed to leave you relaxed and recharged for your next working day. You'll agree that in the storied city of Suzhou, The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza Suzhou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing