We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Suzhou” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #4 of 1,413 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
shanghai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Suzhou”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I love this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Suzhou and this one tops the list. The people are great, they are attentive and always smiling. Upon checking in, I realize I left my wallet in the car and the receptionist said, why don't you have a rest in the room and come down for the paperwork when you are ready.....

The room is spacious with a view to a kill, overlooking the marina bay and Torino hotel. The breakfast is a must have.

The outdoor pool is a bit of a damper with bits and pieces of food floating around....

Almost perfect, I will definitely be back again for a weekend getaway from Shanghai.

Room Tip: Room 6605 is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasontancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jasontancy,

Thank you very much for your stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

We are glad to read that our staff, room and breakfast have helped make your stay pleasant and memorable. Your motivating review and kind trust is the best reward for us. Meanwhile, your feedback regarding the outdoor swimming pool is also highly appreciated. Please rest assured that we have looked into the issue mentioned and will ensure that we provide all our guests with facilities and services of the highest standard.

Once again, thank for your review. We look forward to your continuous support and the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    206
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
56
27
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I reserved a room package that included a great buffet breakfast, with choices for most everyone.
Good food, good coffee, great staff, very attentive. Rooms are clean and well kept. Wireless has good strength and fast speed. Beds and pillows are great. Very nice shower/bathroom. Great access to taxis in the morning. Many staff speak very good English, some staff speak good English, and any others will gladly get someone who will if they do not. Very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: 7th floor allows access to the Admiral Lounge which is great for snacks and a drink during happy hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Keith D,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your experience with us which covers many aspects of your stay.

We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our breakfast, room and Admiral Lounge. It’s especially motivating to read your comments about our staff and service that have helped make your stay more pleasant and memorable. Your kind words of praise are the best reward for us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is one of the BEST hotels I'd stayed, got amazed with the duplex suite on 8th floor. It have 2 storeys with two toilets, a workplace, living room, bath tubs, extra large king-sized bed, balcony etc. Must try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank at9483mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear at9483mph,

Thank you very much for your stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and leaving us a valuable review.

We are greatly honored to be your favorite hotel and impress you with our outstanding Duplex Suite on the 8th floor. Our Duplex Suite is a signature 2-storey suite with two washrooms, separate working and living space, a large bed and balcony. Your motivating and detailed review is highly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your kind review and recommendation. We look forward to the honor of serving you again when your next trip brings you back to Suzhou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place to stay they speak English and the staff will talk with you Carol is great. The restaurant is great especially breakfast is really good. The room on the 7th floor is especially good the staff and the service make it worth while.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyyyyyttttttio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tyyyyttttttio,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to leave us s wonderful review.

It is greatly motivating to read that you have been impressed by our restaurant, breakfast, room, staff and service. Your kind words of praise are highly appreciated. They are the best rewards for us, which will continuously inspire us to offer a most enjoyable and memorable staying experience to our distinguished guests like you.

Once again, thanks for your review. We look forward to your support and the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

It's my first time stay here.The glorious lake view with great environment.I like the facilities and the cleanliness of the room.Staff here are friendly and pleasant. Definitely will stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ting_2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ting_2249,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a valuable review.

We are pleased to learn that you have been impressed by our lake view, environment, facilities and staff. Your kind words of praise are highly appreciated. They are undoubtedly the best rewards for us. It has always been our commitment to further shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our distinguished guests like you.

Thanks once again for your review. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again when your next travel brings you back to Suzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was on a business trip in Suzhou. It was a nice and comfortable stay.

Pros:
Great restaurant for breakfast
Huge and luxurious room
Wonderful service
Location is good - right on the lake

Cons:
A bit too theme-park like? But it's nonetheless impressive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ht51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ht51,

Thank you very much for your stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that our restaurant, room, service and location have helped make your stay nice and comfortable. The unique cruise theme is to bring our guests a unique and memorable staying experience. Your valuable review will inspire us to keep improving, thus allowing our distinguished guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, thanks for your review and support. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I stayed at this hotel, all for business. The room is big, clean and really nice. My room overlook the lake, which was quite nice. The gym is pretty good. Not crowded so you won't need to wait to use anything. There are some pretty decent restaurants within the hotel. The service is really good here too . In my most recent stay, there was some water leakage on the toilet roof on my second day of stay. I didn't inform reception as I was rushing to office, but I was half expecting the house keeping will discover the problem and inform the right person to sort it out, and indeed it was all sorted by the time I return in the evening . Very impressive. Only problem, if there was one, is that there is nothing much around here. So it is probably a good option for a business stay, since most will be too busy to be out, but if it's for holiday there could be better options. Other than that, highly recommended. Not many hotels in china is this good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keithlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Keithlhk,

Thank you very much for your third stay at Crowne Plaza Suzhou and taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a comprehensive review.

It’s our great honor to read that our room, gym, restaurants and service have helped make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your feedback regarding our service details are also highly appreciated. It has been our commitment to provide our guests a most memorable and enjoyable staying experience during their journey. During your next visit, our Concierge colleagues would be more than happy to provide you more information about the dining and entertainment options in the surrounding area and we wish you would have a good time after work.

Once again, thanks for your wonderful review. We sincerely look forward to your continuous support and the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#3 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
6.1 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#8 of 1,413 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Address: No.168 Xinggang Street, Suzhou 215021, China (Formerly New Suzhou International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Suzhou
#3 Family Hotel in Suzhou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
#36 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes by Shanghai-Nanjing Intercity Railway from bustling Shanghai, Crowne Plaza Suzhou ideally located in the Suzhou Industrial Park and set against the scenic backdrop of beautiful Jinji Lake. 10 minutes away from city center and minutes away from the Expo center, Suzhou Science and Arts Center and walking distance from Li Gongdi, Rainbow Walker, Times Square entertainment and shopping areas. Crowne Plaza Suzhou has a choice of 344 spacious and tastefully furnished guest rooms and each room overlook both the lake and gardens. For a diverse and dramatic world of dining experience and take a culinary adventure to from 6 stylish restaurants, bars and lounges with hotel s acclaimed cuisines and personalized service. 12 multi-function meeting rooms and a 1066 SQM pillar-less Crowne Ballroom with 800 SQM pre-function area are designed to seat from as few as 10 to as many as 1,000 guest in a variety of Configurations. We ve put together a comprehensive range of products and services called Meeting Success. Hotel offers an arrange of recreation, from the state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Tea Tree Spa and marina, guaranteed to leave you relaxed and recharged for your next working day. You'll agree that in the storied city of Suzhou, The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza Suzhou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing