We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my best experience to stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ascott Midtown Suzhou
Ranked #16 of 1,466 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is my best experience to stay hotel,when i enjoy breakfast in the moring at the top floor could see full view of Suzhou.My children have fun in the children player room.Ascott Suzhou also have indoor swimming pool and gym in the residence apartment.The location is very covenient and close to super-market.room size is very big,have wash & dryer machine in the room.

Ascott is located at Vanke Square,Recreation and Entertainment both have.
one line subway just walk 5 miniutes .

let me feel like stay home.

Room Tip: High flooer have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Oh yes. The newly renovated children's playroom has been the highlight over the past weeks. Suitable for children aged 2-9, it certainly does more than just entertaining the children but also takes those extra energy out of them so that parents can spend some time sipping away tea in our lobby lounge or taking a dip in our swimming pool, located just besides the gym.

Also, in order to minimize noise intrusion, we have recently completed an improvement project that see us retrofitting the windows with rubber linings.

What a way to spend your weekend in Suzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed one bedroom deluxe for three nights in ascott suzhou with friend , the room was spacious and bright light, with the design of sliding glass floor and windows.Kitchen is also facilities are complete, it even have the knives and dishes, the fridge、the coffee maker are also with the big brand, very luxury.
The design of wall is very special, the staff said it is an ancient map called Pinjiang Code which the old Suzhou map. There have a beautiful breakfast restaurant with good view and the club house also have a fully equipped gym and a beautiful indoor swimming pool.
When I next time to visited suzhou , I definitely want to choose stay in ascott .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the compliments.

Yes all our 169 rooms are equipped with a full range of kitchen applicances and dining utensils. Located right within the Vanke shopping mall that boasts tenants such as Max Value Supermarket and the ever prominent Starbuck coffee chain, infamous Chinese restuarant like Green Tea, you won't need to go far to get everything that you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The room is generously spacious and well equipped with cooking utensils. Should have asked my buddies along as they definitely have more than enough space for 4.

I like the lobby lounge too.

They have a newly renovated clubhouse. Comes with a nice pool. The staff are slightly shy. But once they get to know you, they become extremely friendly, perfect for a bagpack traveler like myself.
Location is central. Bus stops around getyou almost everywhere you want to go.

Definitely will want to stay in ascott when I travel next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank lampspost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Ascott rooms are designed to make the customers right at home. Full kitchen facility and BOSE home entertainment system are standard fixtures in all 169 units at the Ascott Midtown Suzhou.

At 68 square metre, our smallest studio units are bigger than business suites offered by most hotel establishments. Located right between Suzhou old town and the Industrial Park district makes traveling around the city easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We knew the hotel brand when in Sigapore and when we plan the vocation to Suzhou we booked the hotel.
Although it's a new hotel but the reception service is prompt and good When we came to hotel we felt very warm and sweet, the flower of frond desk was very beautiful.
We reserved a one- bed room, it was very big and clean and have no speciall smell (staff said they're the only hotel in Suzhou using the high-efficiency particulate air purifier capable to filter out PM2.5 ).
Everything in the room from DVD player to HIFI is the big brand. Kitchen is also very spacious and facilities are complete, it even have the knives and dishes, the frig /the coffee maker are also with the big brand, very luxury.
The bath tub is very deep and comfortable and the amenities are my wife's favorite brand L’Occitane.
We arrived Suzhou in the afeternoon, after we put our luggage in the room, we hung around for dinner and found taht hotel location is perfect, it is a part of a shopping mall with many resturants and retail. It enjoys a convenient location and very near to Metro station, almost 7-8 minutes for walk.
After dinner, I swam in the indoor heated pool, it is very big and clean and my wife with our kids played in the children's playground. Such a wodernful moment! They all like the facilities there especially the ocean balls.
Next morning when we opened the curtain , we found the room got a very great view. Through broad scene-viewing glass, we could see everything and all the sights at a glance. The room is bright light, the sofa is cozy, which made us come in to wind down and relax.
We would stay here again when we back to suzhou and would recommend it to all our friends, it provided us a over-valued enjoyment !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 宇帆 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

The Ascott Midtown Suzhou was opened in May this year. However, room renovaton was completed almost a year ago, hence the smell of construction would have been dissipated.

We place extra effort in our washroom design and setup. The presence of L'Occitane provides the icing on the cake that make your living experience complete.

Thank you for highlighting. Our children playroom is one of the many highlights in the property. The structures and designs were specially made to cater for children between 2-9 years of age. In the following months, we will also be adding another outdoor children playground at our garden terrace. Stay tuned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked the hotel in Ascott China Website and enjoyed 30% discount.
When we came to hotel we felt very warm and sweet, the frond desk staff was very helpful. Check in fast. Room was very big, clean and nice with a great view. The room was spacious and bright light, with the design of sliding glass floor and windows. There were sofa, coffee table and chairs indoor, somewhere that people could come in to wind down and relax. The facilites in the kichen was complete, but we only stay for one night and not use them. What a pity! The amenities in bath room was L’Occitane , my favorite! My husband said the TV/HIFI/ Coffee maker were all the big brand.
Also, hotel location is perfect, easy connect to all places, very near to Metro station, just 5 minutes walk away. It is a part of a shopping mall that includes resturants, recreational amenities. so I had dinner with family in the mall that night. After that, we swam in the indoor pool, it is a new hotel, the water is very clean and the pool is very big. Next day, our children enjoyed a whole morning in the kids center with ocean balls/ slide/swing.
what impressed me most was that I coudn't detect any odor in the room although it is new, when we checked out the staff told us that was because they using a high-efficiency particulate air purifier capable of removing PM2.5 particles.Value for money!
We will definately stay here again on our return to Suzhou! (may be this year cause the discount will last to the end of the year!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Celebrating 30 year anniversary, we are offering 30% off our best available rate on our official website right up till the last day of 2014.

To make our guest experience even more pleasant, we will be introducing our Ascott Residence Lounge soon. This is in addition to the lobby lounge that you might have experienced during your stay with us recently. The Residence Lounge will be located on the top floor of Ascott Midtown Suzhou, overseeing both Suzhou old town and Industrial Park area.

Just a reminder that you do enjoy discounts from selected merchants located within the Midtown Mall. All you need to do is to show your Ascott Midtown Room card key prior to payment.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 1 week at this property. Quality furnishing in the room - Bose soundbar, Sony TV, Siemens kitchen appliances and Kohler bathroom fixtures. Most importantly, the bed is very comfortable ... NOT the typical hard bed you find everywhere in China. If I'm not wrong, it's a Simmons mattress.

Location wise, its a 10-15 minutes walk from the subway station. The hotel is located within a new shopping mall. This mall is not packed with people as compared to the other shopping malls in China. In another words, you'll be very close to all the amenities and yet far from the madding crowd, hard to find in China cities. Being new, both the hotel and the mall, are nice and clean.

The receptionists were a delight. They were friendly, caring and always very helpful.

They serve very good coffee at breakfast. I like to start my day with a good cup of coffee (in this case 2 cups).

All in all a very good value for money stay. It feels very much like a home rather than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wee_Seong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

It is really delightful to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Ascott Midtown Suzhou.

We are in the process of adding more amenities to the property in the upcoming months. Among them will the Garden Terrace located on the lobby floor as well as the Residence's Lounge at the top floor, overseeing Suzhou old town.

I note your indulgence for coffee. And I am pleased to inform you that we have added a Brand New JURA coffee machine at our breakfast lounge. You may want to consider having 3 cups instead of 2 on your next visit.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited Suzhou just last week and stayed in a one bedroom for three nights. Lobby and entrance are well decorated with modern and Suzhou culture elements. Some said the wall pattern represents an ancient map called Pinjiang Code which the old Suzhou map. Roof top restaurant offers exclusive scenery and very nice interior design. Breakfast buffet is sufficient while they also offer live noodle and egg station. My apartment is very spacious, equipped with Bosh electronic kitchenware and LG washer/dryer...convenient for frequent travelers like me. I also find the location quite preferable as it sits within the Vanke Midtown Mall. A nice supermarket just two doors down, many restaurants in the complex, and the neighborhood is very lively. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence H, General Manager at Ascott Midtown Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I also like to highlight that every room in Ascott Midtown Suzhou is equipped with the latest BOSE soundbar/ sub-woofer system and Samsung blue-ray DVD player. Utilize these hardwares with our customised 46 inch Sony television, and you will no longer need to visit the theatres for "Transformers" movies. *Popcorn sold separately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,466 in Suzhou
795 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,466 in Suzhou
1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#11 of 1,466 in Suzhou
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Wujiang Hotel
0.0 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,466 in Suzhou
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Midtown Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Midtown Suzhou

Address: No.229 Zhongxin Avenue West , Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,466 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Midtown Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Midtown Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing