We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy & smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites
Ranked #31 of 1,466 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel last week on the King Bed Room on level 11.
The carpet in the coridor and in the room was soiled & dusty.

Bedroom: spacious, noise insulation is very bad as I can hear trucks all over the night.
Bathroom: clean, but there is a smell of vomit in the bathroom!!
Staff: was friendly, but like anywhere else in China, they have a very limited English.
Location: very good as it is probably the only hotel in the Suzhou East Industrial areas.
Breakfast: buffet breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 105 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed earlier in the year and was much better. This time the restaurant was closed and the food provided for breakfast poor. A lot of the floor covereings are soiled/worn and the hotel could really do with refurbishment. Window catch broken so not able to keep the busy road noise out of the room. Seemed very quiet with few guests so maybe others have found the same. The staff try their best but can't make up what is around them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
xian
1
Reviewed 9 July 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Taipei
1
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Reasonable room rate and has everything for business travelers.
The only pity is poor location far from CBD

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyZHANG, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2010

Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your business visit enjoyable.We also appreciate receiving your comments on the hotel location, so we have provided the free shuttle bus for all in-house guest already,please see as below content:
Route 1 - Work day
(Monday to Friday) Bus leaves hotel at 8:30am to Suchun Industrial SQ, Modern Industrial SQ, Export & Processing Area.
Route 2 - Daily evening
19:15 to Times Squares
Route 3 - Every Saturday
2pm to The Stage Shopping Mall
Route 4 - Every Sunday
2pm to down town city centre
Route 5 - Every Saturday
Ancient town ~ Shangtang street

Meanwhile fully operational for our cherished guests pleasure.

Thank you again for your compliments and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mercure Suzhou in the near future!

Lucy Zhang
Distribution & E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Big and bright room with top-quality facilities, reasonable rate, very suitable for business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineSuzhouCity, Communication Officer at Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2009

Thank you very much for your praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel stay. Hope you will choose our hotel again for your next Suzhou visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I liked the comfortable ambiance and courteous services. All the staff members are very friendly and polite. The location is in the Industrial Suzhou Park and easy to get to downtown Suzhou.

Recommended for long stay since the staff members are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeyame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineSuzhouCity, marketing communication Officer at Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2009

Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. We always strive to give our guests individual attention and provide as much help as possible. Hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Very nice and surprising hotel, located just near Suzhou Industrial park.
Rooms are nicely decorated, service is just great, general atmosphere makes this place more as a home than just a hotel...
And, above all , the very personnalized welcome and permanent attention hotel's GM is just wonderful..

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineSuzhouCity, marketing communication Officer at Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2009

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here! We will work hard to provide the best service our customer deserves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
9.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#11 of 1,466 in Suzhou
409 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Suzhou SIP
Ibis Suzhou SIP
#597 of 1,466 in Suzhou
54 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Suzhou Sip (Opening March 2016)
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites

Address: No.336 Fengli Street, Industrial Park Jiangsu, Suzhou 215024, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
#29 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Suzhou Industrial Park and close to the central business district, the Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites is the leading value accommodation hotel in China. Just 1 hour west of Shanghai, the 194 room hotel is ideal for both leisure and corporate travellers. The hotel features a Chinese restaurant, coffee shop and meeting rooms equipped with modern audiovisual technology. The magnificent Miao Temple and colourful Guanqian Street are just two of the exciting nearby attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing