We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
101
147
40
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
147
40
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsitting areagroup tournice hotelone nightsofter bedamerican hotelsfamily martlots of selectionindustrial arealiving roomwould stay here againroom was largejapanese restaurantstar hotelwestern foodcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Bed very hard, however slept very well. On group tour. Stayed one night. Very modern and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was good ate early so now problems with having to wait as mentioned in other reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinnamonred12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour and the rooms are great - apartment style with a huge living room. The hotel appears to quite newly built as part of a larger office park complex. That makes its location not particularly ideal as its not walking distance from much of anything. There is an office building next door with a couple of restaurants, convenience mart, and massage place but that's it.

Only fairly minor complaint was waiting in a pretty long line for breakfast which could have been handled better given the number of people who were staying at the hotel but otherwise it was a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruisernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were on a nine-day Chamber of Commerce tour from the USA to China. We, personally, very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are what we would call a suite--small iving room area with mini-fridge, desk cubby hole, separate bedroom, ultra-spacious bathroom. Extremely clean. Our only challenge was the light system--we were only there for one night and we never did figure out exactly how it worked. We just kept pushing buttons until something lit up or shut off! Several of those traveling in our group mentioned the same thing. An important note: The bed mattresses are HARD. We've traveled all over and run into everything from the mushy to firm mattress. But, this mattress was truly HARD. We were surprised to find this very comfortable for our overweight bodies. However, out of our group of 23, only three of us got a good night's sleep on these mattresses. The rest of our group was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ted_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you're researching this hotel, you are likely on a group tour and scoping out the hotels on your itinerary. Luckily for you, you will likely only be in this hotel for 1 night. Any longer and you may need a chiropracter. Now I'm a fan of a firm bed, but this seriously felt like a display bed for comforters in department stores. Yes, THAT hard. Another other down side is they charge you for use of the fitness center. It's not walking distance to anything of interest. There is a small convenient store in the adjacent building, however.

Other than that, it's a cool hotel with very large rooms, well appointed and clean. The bathroom is kind of cool - modern, fresh look. Breakfast was good, but I wish they had coffee out to self serve if needed. We had to wait for a server to bring around coffee and it's served in tiny coffee cups.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandN129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hotel is beautiful, everything is nice.
Please beware of 60RMB extra charge for fitness center or Swimming which is off site.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews