We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 669 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

While the rooms and decor of the hotel are lovely, what has made our stay in this hotel enjoyable so far are the staff - everyone has been very friendly and welcoming. At breakfast, the staff are attentive and, after our first visit, remembered what both my husband and I drink at breakfast. The concierge and the door men are equally pleasant. I wanted to do a tour of Wuxi and they set up everything for me. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous ... I particularly like the pineapple danish they serve ... melt in your mouth pastry. We haven't had any trouble with getting online. As for the room, I love the idea of being able to take a bath and look across the room, to see the mountains (when it's not too foggy). The chaise lounge by the window was perfect for relaxing. Beds were really comfortable. All in all, it's been a great experience so far.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COzols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our service quality, guestroom, bathroom and breakfast selections. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    137
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
20
11
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Soho, NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Nice hotel with a friendly staff, close to a mall with many dining and shopping options. A little out of the way from the downtown of Wuxi. A new subway is being built in the city that will connect this area to the downtown. Also, request rooms with a mountain view while it lasts as they are building high rise apartments that will block pretty view. Lower rear view rooms may be a little noisy on the weekend. Overall a good value and friendly hotel...

Room Tip: Suites are especially spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice hotel close to a big mall
hotel is brand new
wifi in rooms is not working at present time
good service
certainly the best value for money in Wuxi in that range
beeing there 2 nights, i will go again without any doubt

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay.

Currently we are working with the local telecom company on our room Wifi service and this service will be available in all our guest rooms in about 2 months time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

this hotel has been managed very poorly since it opened. I stayed a few times there and the level of service is absolutely ridiculous. The AC never works and the staff explains every time, that the problem is because of the seasonal temperature changes...... we write the year 2012.....

The breakfast in the coffee-shop is terribly poor and absolutely un-hygienic. I is worse than any noodle shop along the road in China.

Stay away from this place if you can.

Room Tip: dont stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_Hutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Mr. Hutter,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi.

I am disappointed to learn of your experience with our service and breakfast and would like to apologize for the events you described in your comments. Mr. Hutter, I would like to welcome and meet with you during your next visit and would appreciate if you could advise me of your schedule to Wuxi. Once again, thank you for your feedback and all associates look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Philip Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Overslept in this hotel as a business traveller, must tell had a very pleasant stay. The lobby is exclusive in decoration with a magnificent hanging crystal light. The staff had difficulties understanding english, but the concierge took care of everything, all postcards found their way home. A true oasis on our travels across China. The lobby bar closed a bit early for my taste though.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobyGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay.

The lobby lounge provides 24-hour room service. Any Food and Beverage supplied on the Lobby Lounge menus will be delivered to our guest upon request even after the business hour.

Meanwhile it is certainly my responsibility to reinforce associates’ training and equip them with the necessary international language skills to perform their job to meet our guests’ expectation.

I sincerely hope that you would revisit us again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Check in and out was fast without any complaints. The room was fine with a very nice
bathroom. The breakfast buffet was also perfect. The only complain which I have is that I got a smoking room and the reception did not inform me about it. When I arrived very late in the evening I had no more fun to change the room. After this visit I asked upfront to get a non smoking room to avoid surprises. Nevertheless the Hotel is very nice and money for value is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malagan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom, bathroom and breakfast selections. Whilst I am disappointed to learn of your experience with our service and I sincerely apologize for the events you described in your comments.

I am embarrassed to acknowledge that some of the inconsistencies in our services were due to inadequate training on our new staff. It is certainly my responsibility to reinforce their training and equip them with the necessary skills to perform their job to meet our guests’ expectation. We will continue to strengthen our associates’ training to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future.

I sincerely hope that you would revisit us again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel.

Best regards
Philip Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I did the full service in this hotel: Limousine pick-up at the train station, two nights plus breakfast and limousine drop-off at the station again to continue my trip. I was not impressed by this Sheraton. First, two letters of the giant SHERATON sign were out of order on the roof of the hotel as I arrived at night in the limo (a bad start!).
Then, after I got to my room = no WIFI = only LAN with rubbishy speed. In this day and age, in this hotel chain, this is unbelievable!
Apart from that, the TV crackled all the time, there was no bin in the bathroom, the staff slam noisily the doors at any time of day or night as they enter neighbouring rooms (no training at all) and when they brought my coffee for breakfast I had to get up to fetch the sugar etc..
With a total bill of CNY 2566 for two nights, you must expect better from Sheraton, even in China!

Room Tip: Business trip = try another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. Whilst I am disappointed to learn of your experience with our service and I sincerely apologize for the events you described in your comments.

I would wish to address the various feedbacks that you mentioned in your message and the actions that we have taken to address and improve the current status.

1. Signboard lamp
Hotel Engineering Department is currently under purchase of the electronic components to the signboard lamp. We will take repairment once all the components are ready.

2. Conditions of the rooms
We are taking scheduled maintenance actions to improve the conditions of the user friendliness of the various facilities and equipments in the rooms for our guests. We are currently working with the local telecom company on our Wifi service and hopefully this service will be available in all our guest rooms in the near future.

3. Staff Training
I am embarrassed to acknowledge that some of the inconsistencies in our services were due to inadequate training on our new staff. It is certainly my responsibility to reinforce their training and equip them with the necessary skills to perform their job to meet our guests’ expectation. We will continue to strengthen our associates’ training to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future.

I sincerely hope that you would revisit us again during your next trip to Wuxi. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel.

Best regards,
Philip Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 669 in Wuxi
454 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 669 in Wuxi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 669 in Wuxi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Property: Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Address: No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 669 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the Binhu district. Our hotel complex is adjacent to a retail mall, dining and entertainment district—perfectly situated so you can explore Wuxi's local tourist attraction and enjoy close proximity to the city’s CBD areas.We invite you to experience the comfort of our 342 spacious guest rooms and suites. Luxurious surroundings, exceptional features and deluxe amenities assure your satisfaction and comfort. You’ll love sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed featuring a big pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet and blanket. A generous work desk and High Speed Internet Access are also offered so you can stay connected to what is important to you.Our four distinctive restaurants and lounges satisfy every appetite for great dining and entertainment and guarantee you’ll find something to tempt your palate. Our retail shops, Fitness Center, and indoor heated pool are perfect for relaxing and recharging. For the ultimate in pampering, our nurturing Touch Spa offers an array of personalized massages and body treatments.Find inspiration for your next important event in one of our 9 meeting and function rooms, totaling over 2,600 square meters of flexible space. Our fully equipped Business Center will be able to provide all of your business support services.We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing