We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 677 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had 5 rooms for 3 nights this week. This is a fine hotel for business. It is expensive but fairly priced for what you get. The restaurants are good with the typical over-the-top breakfast buffet. Great service. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the breakfast selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    138
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
20
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice hotel with decent breakfast and a shopping centre beside the hotel with a supermarket. Rooms were big and nice and toilets were also big and comfortable. Try to get a higher floor, my room was on 7th floor and the view was just a platform with no view.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom and breakfast. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Smooth checking in process and room was very neat and clean. Size of room is big. I visited during the H7N9 bird flu period and was reminded that they do not serve poultries when i had my dinner at the japanese restaurant. It is located just opposite the Wanda Shopping
plaza so there are even more food varieties.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0nWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom and staff service. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

neat and clean, they actually had a record of my booking and check-in was most efficient. No-smoking is enforced! nicely furnished room, mini bar very reasonably priced, Hey its really quite good - and Wuxi also is interesting. Negatives - food in the Japanese restaurant was delicious, but service was desultory so the "all you can eat" is really "all we can be a..d bringing you". Concierge and lobby people went out of their way to be nice to me though. Overall very good, I would go back really. I marked sleep quality down as somehow I heard all the goings on in the corridor

Room Tip: may as well face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mightymark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our service quality and guestroom decoration. However, I am disappointed to learn of your experience at our Miyabi Japanese restaurant service and the guestroom sound-proofing. I would like to apologize for the events you described in your comments.

We will strive to improve our associates’ training to equip our restaurant associates with the necessary skills to perform their job to meet our guests’ expectation and enhance our guests’ dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Absolutely civilized, with a great zen atmosphere in the smoker's bar area, very polite and English speaking staff. The food in the Chinese restaurant upstairs has some delicacies that are really worth of trying to taste (shrimp with orange sauce) and some of them Not... Iced water sometimes hard to find but they try enough to get it for you... The area has a shopping mall close by and a Starbucks to get the coffee you might like to taste for a change...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the lobby lounge, Chinese food selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a great international hotel in Wuxi - I stayed here for business, but if I was ever in Wuxi for travel I'd see if hey have any good room rates. Everything was spot-on - great service, fruit plate waiting in room, clean, beautifully decorated rooms, good and not too pricey room service menu, great breakfast buffet. One of the best Sheratons I've stayed at in China. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the hotel room, breakfast selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuxi, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

As it was my first time in China, I'm really impressed!
They did everything to make my staying everyday better.
Room is extremely clean and confortable.
Wi-fi access made everything easier for me.
Also, hotel is located near by Wanda Plaza, and you can find all kind of stores there.

I'd like to thank to all staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the staff service and room facilities exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 677 in Wuxi
457 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
7.6 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 677 in Wuxi
116 reviews
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#7 of 677 in Wuxi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Property: Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Address: No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 677 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the Binhu district. Our hotel complex is adjacent to a retail mall, dining and entertainment district—perfectly situated so you can explore Wuxi's local tourist attraction and enjoy close proximity to the city’s CBD areas.We invite you to experience the comfort of our 342 spacious guest rooms and suites. Luxurious surroundings, exceptional features and deluxe amenities assure your satisfaction and comfort. You’ll love sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed featuring a big pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet and blanket. A generous work desk and High Speed Internet Access are also offered so you can stay connected to what is important to you.Our four distinctive restaurants and lounges satisfy every appetite for great dining and entertainment and guarantee you’ll find something to tempt your palate. Our retail shops, Fitness Center, and indoor heated pool are perfect for relaxing and recharging. For the ultimate in pampering, our nurturing Touch Spa offers an array of personalized massages and body treatments.Find inspiration for your next important event in one of our 9 meeting and function rooms, totaling over 2,600 square meters of flexible space. Our fully equipped Business Center will be able to provide all of your business support services.We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing