We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was in a great location, comfortable and clean. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and the check in/check out process was simple and seamless.
The rooms are a great size, modern, tidy and a good sized bathroom with bathtub and rain shower. The bed was very comfy and wi-fi was quick. Overall I can't find any fault with my room.
The buffet breakfast and lunch is great with a good choice of western and local options in a large dining area.
The gym is a fantastic size and even has a separate aerobics area.
Right across the road is a mall with everything you need right at your doorstep.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I can't really fault them on anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wuxi and sharing the nice moments. I am really glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We will continue to strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Westerners are probably visiting Wuxi on business, in which case you'll find everything you need at the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu. The lobby and public areas are grand and large as you'd expect and the rooms were well equipped and tidy. The breakfast buffet on the ground floor was good with a wide range of international choices. The bed was enormous and comfortable and the room tidy and spotlessly clean, although if I was going to be picky I'd say it's starting to show small signs of wear and although I had a non-smoking room, there were still ashtrays available outside the lifts on the floor which meant smoke was sometimes obvious in the public areas. Seamless internet connection and if you need to withdraw cash, skip the money machine visible in the lobby and head just beyond it where there's an altogether less temperamental version. Good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wuxi and sharing the nice moments. I am really glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We will continue to strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located perfectly to enjoy the great facilities of the hotel. The swimming pool, sauna and gym are excellent.
The rooms are large and modern with great views. Also the free wifi throughout the hotel was very convenient and kept you in touch with www even when dining in the restaurant.
Would highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Wuxi

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank SSus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on hotel room and facilities. I am really glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel looks very nice from the minute you get into the lobby. Staffs are friendly. Lounge is very nice although I prefer to have breakfast on the ground floor because there are definitely a lot more choices. Lounge staff is extremely cordial and helpful. By the second trip, they all know me by name. Evening happy hour is great also. Excellent choices of wines and liquors. Food is plentiful enough I really don't see a need to have dinner. Suite I got upgraded to is one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. Helluva great hotel! I'm a repeat customer here now.

Room Tip: Book a club room, it's worth the price as it includes breakfast, evening happy hour, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I am really glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and the hotel suite room, breakfast selections and Club Lounge service exceeded your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We liked this hotel very much. It has very grand lobby and big chandelier when you check in. The room seemed very new and was very good standard Sheraton room. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the European dishes and tried some Chinese ones also. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening but had a drink in the bar which is very nice and very big.
There are lots of choices to eat also in the Wanda Mall beside the hotel but probably Chinese food better quality than the western. Definitely will stay here again if we go back to Wuxi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and the hotel room and breakfast selections exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had 5 rooms for 3 nights this week. This is a fine hotel for business. It is expensive but fairly priced for what you get. The restaurants are good with the typical over-the-top breakfast buffet. Great service. Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the breakfast selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice hotel with decent breakfast and a shopping centre beside the hotel with a supermarket. Rooms were big and nice and toilets were also big and comfortable. Try to get a higher floor, my room was on 7th floor and the view was just a platform with no view.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom and breakfast. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 681 in Wuxi
470 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 681 in Wuxi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
7.6 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
2.4 mi away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#11 of 681 in Wuxi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Address: No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the Binhu district. Our hotel complex is adjacent to a retail mall, dining and entertainment district—perfectly situated so you can explore Wuxi's local tourist attraction and enjoy close proximity to the city’s CBD areas.We invite you to experience the comfort of our 342 spacious guest rooms and suites. Luxurious surroundings, exceptional features and deluxe amenities assure your satisfaction and comfort. You’ll love sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed featuring a big pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet and blanket. A generous work desk and High Speed Internet Access are also offered so you can stay connected to what is important to you.Our four distinctive restaurants and lounges satisfy every appetite for great dining and entertainment and guarantee you’ll find something to tempt your palate. Our retail shops, Fitness Center, and indoor heated pool are perfect for relaxing and recharging. For the ultimate in pampering, our nurturing Touch Spa offers an array of personalized massages and body treatments.Find inspiration for your next important event in one of our 9 meeting and function rooms, totaling over 2,600 square meters of flexible space. Our fully equipped Business Center will be able to provide all of your business support services.We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing