We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Xilai Huating Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Xilai Huating Hotel
Ranked #189 of 691 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at Vienna Hotel Panyu for 3N-4D due to non availabiltiy of my regular hotel in Panyu.
The room is average but is clean and quite livable.
Breakfast is completely Chinese and its really difficult to communicate with the stewards even for butter or salt and peppers.
I skipped my free breakfast and hopped on to KFC just across the road for a decent meal.
On the 2nd floor, they do have a good spa, and you can get a decent massage for about $13.
The rooms are cheap as compare to other hotels in Panyu @ $52 per night and if you just need a place to sleep and have a wash this is a good place.

Hope this review helps…
Ciao

Room Tip: Due to non availability of non smoking room, i opted for a smoking room and i guess its good to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked a no-window standard twin for 218 yuan which includes a good buffet breakfast. The lack of window didn't bother us since we had the air-con on full time and outside is not much of a view. There are a lot of construction sites in wuxi because wuxi is developing fast at the moment. The hotel is very near lake taihu, and some rooms do have view of the lake, but best to see before pay, as some rooms only have the corner of the lake (admist construction sites).

The interior of the room is probably the most confortable we have stayed it (and better if we had a window). The hotel is 3 stars but the interior was designed to be a 4 star hotel. The location is good enough that one can walk (a rather long but doable walk) to lake taihu and Yuan tou zhu (the turtle head park). There are buses which are okay, need to change at least twice. Taxis are rather hard to get, most are full if there were any.

Breakfast was great, first day had coffee but second and third didn't. But that's normal in a chiense hotel, and food better than other hotels we stayed in. Would stay again if I'm in wuxi. Taxi from train station about 25yuan through town (they might take you the long fast road which they did on arrival which costs around 38 yuan).

The area we stayed was really quite, but within 10 min there is a more residential area and market and food stalls. It was a nice peaceful place, and wuxi is like that all over. If you want more animation try to live in the town centre. Most people are there to see the lake.

Room Tip: Book online. Prices at reception are always more expensive (though for this room only 20 yuan more a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinterTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 691 in Wuxi
180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 691 in Wuxi
498 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
3.6 mi away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#7 of 691 in Wuxi
189 reviews
6.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#11 of 691 in Wuxi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xilai Huating Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xilai Huating Hotel

Address: No.567 Jianzhu West Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214072, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 691 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: £18 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Xilai Huating Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing