We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #183 of 691 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for just a couple of nights but the room was so comfortable and spacious. Loved the rain shower. Reception helpful. Located near to a small district with many eateries and a supermarket. Breakfast spread was yummy. Price was very affordable for such a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our stay was just an overnight while on tour but our room was clean, the airconditioning was cold and although the fridge was initially locked, it only took a quick call to reception a small deposit paid and it was opened. The room was quite big, but probably the smallest on our tour, but given the previous rooms were all massive; I think we had been spoilt. There was a long bench running the full length of the large window which served as a seat but also a viewing area over the neighbourhood complete with local fireworks. There is a shop within 5 minutes walk that sells cheap beer, soft drinks and vodka (this was odd we thought for China...?) The bed was huge, the shower great and breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road and neighbourhood offer an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed 1 night 24/5 as part of a group tour. Comfortable 5* hotel out of town. Good facilities, new very tasteful decor, average size room. Bed very comfortable and very big. Good breakfast - lots of variety - yummy food. Nice long window seat for reclining. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely shower. Free WiFi. Happy stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uma092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wuxi
22.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,104 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 691 in Wuxi
180 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 691 in Wuxi
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
5.5 mi away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#7 of 691 in Wuxi
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.202 Gaolang West Road, Binhu District, Wuxi, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 691 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Grand Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing