We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location , Good Rooms”
Review of Grand Park Wuxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Park Wuxi
Ranked #13 of 672 Hotels in Wuxi
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Location , Good Rooms”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i enjoyed my stay . about the locations, its located in a great location. Very near to Shopping's and foods.
The internet in room was cable ADSL , but Fast enough. No wireless in rooms. but the wireless was available at Hotel Lobby. The room was Big , Clean with good amenities such as hair dryer , Ironing , ....
the fitness room was equipped well. i didn't use the pool on 7th floor.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    99
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
7
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed two nights here and it is really good value for money! All is clean, beds are great, service good - especially when travelling with someone who speaks Chinese. While staff tries evything to please customers,, their English is not the best and it takes a lot of guessing, showing and repeating a question... Wuxi is worth a visit! Go on a cruise in the evening and stay half the night along the canal in one of the bars or restaurants. Very exotic food options, like fried larves and worms.... But lots of other good staff as well!
Lake is worth a visit as well as the ancient part of the city... Two to three days can be easily spend here!

Room Tip: The higher the better! There is some building going on around, but noise and dust does not travel ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the English communication and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at Grand Park Wuxi for one night while on tour with a group in China. Of the six hotels I stayed in the country, this hotel was the only one in the core of the city. Hence, there is a lot going on within blocks of this hotel. There seems to be shopping district one street down. There is even a 85C Bakery Cafe downstairs. Walking in this area though is pretty crazy. Similar to Shanghai in which you need to watch out for cars and bikes at the intersection and even the sidewalk.

As far as the hotel, there isn't any wi-fi in the rooms. Though supposedly there is in the lobby, but I was not able to connect. Lobby is small and there is not a whole lot of seating for guests. There are also not very many elevators which made it troublesome when going up to the room, since we were travelling with a group.

I didn't make use of any of the hotel amenities so I can't comment on those. The hotel breakfast buffet is quite good. There is a large assortment of Chinese and Western items to choose from. Items like eggs, bacon and baked beans share space with congee, dumplings and buns. Arguably the best breakfast buffet I dined at during the trip.

As for the room, it was okay. Decent compared with the hotels in the US, but it definitely shows signs of age and ranks 5th out of the 6th of the hotels I stayed at because it seems a bit worn. But the major knock about this stay is that I was put on a floor in which paint was drying. As a result, I could smell the fumes coming from it. Ideally, it would have been preferable not to have been placed on a floor with this nuisance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jol20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on wifi and now guests can connect wifi in the whole hotel.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is located right in the centre of the city. The rooms are not as spacious as other hotels we have stayed in China, and the rooms are showing signs of neglect. We are with a tour group and the guide said there is a mandatory swimming cap rule with this particular hotel. I have never heard anything like this. Breakfast is ok, but not as good as the other hotels we have stayed on this tour.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the" there is a mandatory swimming cap rule" and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel to be conveniently located. Taxis are easy to get if you want to wander in the older parts of the city. The room was super clean, comfortable beds with ironed linens. As I love all of the bathroom amenities I was not disappointed. The room had a sofa and large flat screen in the middle of the room. The TV could be swung around in order to watch TV in bed. A buffet breakfast always encourages me to eat more than I intend and this one was no exception. Morsels for every taste bud was provided. The restaurant service was professional. I would Certainly stay here again

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A very special trip for our group of 30 cousins and families from 4 continents who came to Wuxi to find our roots! We chose this hotel to stay while we visited our great-grandparents' grave and our grandparents' original home. My parents in their mid and late 80s requested a room with 2 separate beds. To our pleasant surprise, they were upgraded without extra charge to a suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths/toilets, a kitchen and a separate living and dining area. This was especially nice and appreciated as this was also a trip to celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary! This special upgrade was made without any clue of this event!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I understand that once this was the top Hotel in Wuxi but those days were more than a decade ago. The Hotel shows its age but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was slightly below average for our trip to China but still quite decent. The pool was fun but they have a mandatory bathing cap rule which they let us get by without since we were with a half dozen kids and had no way of getting caps. The recreation and health club fasicilities were ok. Nice change rooms with hot tubs, steam baths, saunas and showers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the "a mandatory bathing cap rule" and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wuxi
0.0 mi away
Su Yuan Hotel
Su Yuan Hotel
#106 of 1,444 in Suzhou
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 672 in Wuxi
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 672 in Wuxi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 672 in Wuxi
165 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wuxi
Ramada Wuxi
#280 of 672 in Wuxi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Wuxi

Property: Grand Park Wuxi
Address: No.401 Zhongshan Road, Chong'an District, Wuxi 214003, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wuxi
#9 Business Hotel in Wuxi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Wuxi Hotel Wuxi
Sheraton Wuxi
Hotel Grand Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing