We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to expectation of 5 star”
Review of Grand Park Wuxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Park Wuxi
Ranked #10 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for a night. Find that it feels like 3 - 4 star hotel. The two single bed is small. During this time they doesn't have air conditioner, so it's very hot in the room, hardly to get some sleep. The kettle took almost 10 minutes to get the water boil. I must say the wifi is reasonably good at around 14mbps

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your previous visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to learn of your experience. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

While the hotel is not too different from what you may expect of a Grand Park, this WuXi hotel is nicely located close to a metro (subway) station and a safe, pedestrian-only shopping district (and open till late too). The rooms are reasonably sized, cleanliness and decor meet expectation, beds are comfortable; I have nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your previous visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to learn of your experience. Unfortunately we had only started the response function recently and could not address your concerns sooner. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel looks a bit old from outside but once you step in to the lobby, you will found the this hotel is very well maintained. This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at.

This hotel is locate in Perfect location in Downtown Wuxi and just 5 minutes away from the train station.

Overall, This hotel is value for money and I highly recommend this hotel to my everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taufit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your previous visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to learn of your experience. Unfortunately we had only started the response function recently and could not address your concerns sooner. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had stayed at this hotel twice once in 2010 and then in 2013 and at every time for 2.5 months each. The location is good, cost is high but paid by comapny, the service is also good, the lobby is luxurious.

Breakfast: You get Chinese,Western (American,European) regularly and Japanese, Korean (Seasonally). Huge buffet area with snookers etc etc..Some Managers fairly understand English as they had worked in other Asian Countries. Coffee will be lukewarm. You need to tell them for superhot.

Dinner: Lot of varieties and if you are a non vegetarian..its a feast..As I said before for breakfast the cuisines (american, chinese etc etc) are same but there can be additions depending on the guests from a paricular country staying in the hotel. As there were around 6 Indians staying at my time, we had few indian dishes also served..though chinese way ;-).

Gym: Well equipped but small
Pool: Big enough for 25metre relay. Water is lukewarm.
Sauna/Jacuzzi/Steam room: Good and used well.

If you are staying for more time then all these facilities should be free.
Late checkout is possible.
English is problematic and very few in the hotel know english..
Only one point of change is the thermostat works in some rooms and in some it doesnot..

Extra Point:
Have a Walmart and Carrefor with half a km.
Flea market diagnolly to the hotel.
If want to purchase cheap stuff, but of quality.. take bus K15 in fromt of the hotel on the opposite side and get down at the last stop.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms staring from 11th floor towards the entrance where the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaghuMithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your previous visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to learn of your experience. Unfortunately we had only started the response function recently and could not address your concerns sooner. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

but maybe disappointing if not. The room was pretty good, and breakfast ok, but I've had similar at half the price. I was surprised by the staff's low level of English (given there is an English school opposite). Pool is nice, gym small.
Still a nice experience as it was paid by my company. maybe i wouldn't have given it four if it was from my pocket. Overall not bad, but not great.

Room Tip: Try to get the cheap/ free upgrade to the something somthing club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your constructive feedback on the staffs' English and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Was there for business trip on 20th Dec 2013. Had great expectations of Grand Park especially having experienced their services and facilities in Grand Park City Hall and Grand Park Knightsbridge in Singapore.

The place looked run down from the front, totally different from what you would expect from a Grand Park hotel, a wannabe hotel group from Hong Kong. Wanna be because they will never get anywhere with that I have to say....

Firstly, there were no one to help with the luggage (we had 6 people with 6 big luggage) when our driver dropped us off at the hotel. Secondly there were two young chaps at the door, both who were seen to be more bothered about their conversation that helping us. Thirdly, the manager was more keen to talk to the handyman to change the bulbs than to ensure our needs were met. Fourthly, reception was staffed by non-English speaking staff. Fifthly, no wifi in the rooms, only in the common areas. Sixthly, the bar opens from 9pm to 12pm. Seventhly, the hotel cannot guarantee that express laundry - mind you, it says within 3 hours on the laundry sheet, will be delivered back to the room even after 8 hours! (I called to have laundry done -expresses service, at 11-ish pm and requested my clothes to be returned before checkout time at12pm the following day - was told by the service staff that they cannot guarantee that the clothes will be ready on time even if I were to chose the Express Service which I had to pay more).

Room was ok, but toilet was a let down. There were cracks, bad wiring and the shower place was more 1-star than 4-star (Grand Park is a 4-star hotel, not a 5-star).

All-in this is one of the worst hotels in the Park Hotel chain. This little Hong Kong group needs to buck up else you will never have me as a customer in any of your hotels anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YongG537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Wuxi were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We assure you that this is an isolated incident and we have undertaken thorough checks and precautionary measures to ensure it is not repeated. We remain committed to creating exceptional experiences for all our guests.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We trust you will allow us to restore your faith in our hotel and team here upon your next visit to Wuxi.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i enjoyed my stay . about the locations, its located in a great location. Very near to Shopping's and foods.
The internet in room was cable ADSL , but Fast enough. No wireless in rooms. but the wireless was available at Hotel Lobby. The room was Big , Clean with good amenities such as hair dryer , Ironing , ....
the fitness room was equipped well. i didn't use the pool on 7th floor.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Wuxi, General Manager at Grand Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Wuxi as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Wuxi and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Helen Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 680 in Wuxi
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Deacon House Wuxi
Deacon House Wuxi
#15 of 680 in Wuxi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wuxi
Ramada Wuxi
#320 of 680 in Wuxi
56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 680 in Wuxi
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
Hyatt Regency Wuxi
#4 of 680 in Wuxi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Wuxi

Address: No.401 Zhongshan Road, Chong'an District, Wuxi 214003, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wuxi
#9 Business Hotel in Wuxi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wuxi
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Wuxi 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Wuxi Hotel Wuxi
Sheraton Wuxi
Hotel Grand Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing