We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi
Ranked #10 of 688 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Went there for a company outing which was awesome. All of the rooms were amazing, spacious and new. The gym and swimming pool are very nice as well. The Italian restaurant was also quite good and breakfast was everything we expected and satisfying! Although it is a bit far away from downtown Wuxi we took a taxi into the city for night time activities (nothing impressive ) and was no problem to get back to the hotel. It is about 25/35 min away from the bars and clubs. If looking for a company outing this is a great place. We had a team building event in the Italian restaurant where each team cooked up different dishes with provided materials and it was judged by the cooks on duty. Very well organized and well worth it. I will go back there one day for a weekend getaway from Shanghai.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine Q, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear A4turbo21,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had truly enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team as this serves as a motivation for them to do more and show all of our guests the Radisson Blu "Yes I Can" spirit.
The "MasterChef Program" that you had participated in recently is our signature team building program and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
My team and I look forward to having you back with us soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is beautifully appointed and sits in a lovely wetland park. The rooms are big and very well appointed. The whole hotel is very relaxing and just the place if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine Q, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear AussieGaijin,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Wuxi recently. My team and I are delighted to hear that you had had a memorable stay with us.
The traditionally designed Wu Cultural Themed building and the serene surroundings are some of our unique points and has been an attraction to many of our guests.
We look forward to having you back with us in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future stays.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Based on the reviews here, our family of five booked two rooms at this hotel including for a relaxing weekend away out of Shanghai.

We booked the family package which is an excellent value. The rooms themselves are affordable given the class of the hotel and the facilities. The family package includes breakfast for the adults and parents and allows the kids to eat free in the hotel restaurants if the adults also eat. Given the overall price and the generally high quality of the food on offer, this is really a good deal.

We booked two adjoining rooms and the staff upgraded us to a suite and an adjoining room so we really had lots of room. Generally we found the staff to be very good - although some had only basic English, there was always a staff member nearby whose English was good enough to deal with any inquiries we had.

The hotel is new, the rooms are nice and the grounds are large and peaceful with lots of options for relaxing in the various spaces. The hotel also runs activities geared towards kids such as kite flying, pasta making and board games - a nice touch.

The health club is decent although not spectacular. There is a good sized pool and a wading pool for toddlers.

But here's the catch - the hotel is well outside of Wuxi. It's really in the middle of nowhere. It seems like the local government is attempting to develop the area into a tourism zone - there is a stone museum (yes stones - like on the ground), a history museum and a new wetland park - pleasant to wander around or rent a boat and quiet - which in China is a big plus - but there is really nothing worth seeing around the hotel.

All this is fine if you have your own car - which we did - and we didn't mind the 45 minute drive into Wuxi proper. But DON'T stay here if you are reliant on public transport or taxis to get around - you are far better off choosing a more central location. While the staff can probably call a taxi for you - you are likely to wait a long time for one to show up, if anyone will take the fare.

All in all, a fine choice, provided you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seatrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Location: In a new zone of Wuxi, near a Wetland Park. Very convenient access from freeway. However, it's a bit isolated and distant from downtown, the Taihu and the Lingshan Buddha.

Resort: Beautiful resort sits in a Chinese-style garden with nice ponds and landscaping. A variety of on-site restaurants, a ballroom, a well-equipped gym, a standard pool with steam room and Sauna, and a Yoga room.

Room: Spacious, quiet and relaxing, great view of the Chinese garden. Nice decor. Two minor complaints: The lighting for the mirror in the bathroom doesn't feel quite right - cannot really reflect complexion in the mirror. The separate toilet room is smelly even nobody uses it.

Service: Friendly and helpful staff.

Value: Great.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Knapweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during a recent conference. Must admit that I have never heard of Wuxi as a location and was surprised to see such a luxurious hotel there. This Radisson Blu Wetland Park hotel surpassed every expectation I had had before setting foot into this sprawling property. Built as five (or six) different blocks,interconnected by pergolas this hotel was spewing opulence from every corner. The rooms were huge and carefully appointed. The employees were friendly and importantly, efficient. Their poolside seating adjoining their lobby was my favourite bit of the hotel....I could have spent hours there (past their bar operating hours) just breathing in the crisp air and cozy surroundings.

This is easily one of the better hotels that I have stayed in recent memory. If you ever have a chance to visit Wuxi, think no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Was here for a meeting a couple of weeks back. New hotel in an absolutely stunning setting. Felt like beig transformed back in time. Very modern and large rooms, great gym and pool. Had a meal in the Italian restaurant was very good value for money and authentic. Very relaxing getaway close to shanghai. Will be back with my family for a short weekend stay. Hope they have activities for young kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed here recently for a conference, a beautiful resort with fantastic facilities and services. The swimming pool is very big in a stunning indoor area with day beds to relax and unwind. The gym is also huge with excellent Technogym equipment. Rooms are fantastic with facilities including a nice large seperate rain shower. Staff are amazing, friendly, efficient and really go out of their way to assist. Highly recommended, would love to go back for a relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteFeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wuxi Taihu
Crowne Plaza Wuxi Taihu
#12 of 688 in Wuxi
50 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 688 in Wuxi
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
12.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi

Address: No.205 Feifeng Road, Hongshan Street New District, Wuxi 243162, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 688 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: £54 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Wetland Park Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing