We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jin An Hotel
Ranked #5 of 709 Hotels in Changchun
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions and there has never been any major issue. But if there is a problem the staff are very helpful - as recently I wanted to change rooms because my original room was hot. No problem for the staff.

There are many bars/cafes and restaurants within five minutes walk of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is consistently very good and it opens early - with a wide range of options.

Rooms are very comfortable and the free internet is very quick and there is a good range of channels on the TV - not just CNN and BBC.

Getting taxis from the hotel is very easy and all taxis know this hotel - which is basically right in the centre of Changchun.

A hotel to give very serious consideration to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Ideally situated in the downtown of Changchun. A large modern hotel, nice lobby bar, nice restaurants and clean and comfortable. Good value for money, visiting is worthwhile just for the smiling welcome, such a rarity in Chinese hotels. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattwalesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

this hotel is OK! the rooms are actually comfy and clean. not too noisy as well.
breakfast buffet is good, even the coffee in the morning. the omeletts are delicious.
all in all OK, maybe even above average.
BUT.....
service at reception is really bad. check-in/out might take you more than 20 minutes because the receptionists don't speak English or don't know how to read the business card properly. The concierge is total failure, unfriendly and incomepetent.
the service personell is (in Chinese: ma ma hu hu)
if you don't mind the average service and some incompetent staff the hotel is good for business stays. most importantly - rooms are clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed at the Jin-An hotel in Changchun last week and was pleased with the room and delighted with the food. The hotel is centrally located and staff helpful. there are both Chineese and japanese restaraunts in the hotel which offer great food. walking in the area at night seeems safe, just take great care crossing roads. Cars seem to have right of way over pedestrians.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnb1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very good, Not modern but very nice chinese style rooms. Good meals, Perfect Location. City Center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Moved here from a two-star Chinese hotel I use for business and...I now remember why I so love a luxury hotel! At only US$100 per night, this hotel is a great buy.

Excellent breakfast buffet---only RMB80 if not included in your room rate.

Spacious fitness center and pool, free for guests.

Well-appointed room---quiet, large, decent internet service.

Our new address in Changchun!

Room Tip: Recommend above the 10th floor to ensyure minimal street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garagestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Having stayed at several other hotels in Changchun on a regular basis over the past 6 years I can say with some confidence that this an exceptional hotel. Front desk staff are both obliging and have good English.

Gym is also very good with free weights as well as a numberr of machines. Spa/sauna under renovation apparently but pool is good also.

Best thing though are their buffets. The Auusie night (Friday) has a huge range of food and plenty of beer. Steaks are to die for - they cut them fresh from the rib-eye to your requirements and great value to boot.

One tip though - get a room on the non-sunny side, light pours in at an early hour despite curtains!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changchun hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
#4 of 709 in Changchun
663 reviews
2.7 mi away
New Century Changchun Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Changchun
Hyatt Regency Changchun
#2 of 709 in Changchun
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sheraton Changchun Jingyuetan Hotel
0 mi away
Hualida Hotel
Hualida Hotel
#180 of 709 in Changchun
74 reviews
0 mi away
Abritz Hotel
Abritz Hotel
#6 of 709 in Changchun
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jin An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jin An Hotel

Address: No.499 Xinhua Road, Chaoyang District, Changchun 130016, China
Region: China > Jilin > Changchun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 709 Hotels in Changchun
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jin An Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Jin An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing