We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate room with good breakfast spread!”
Review of Jin An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jin An Hotel
Ranked #5 of 713 Hotels in Changchun
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for merely one night during our visit to Changchun, part of our 8 days trip to the Northeastern of China.

The room was clean and adequate with all the necessary toiletries. Room came with free wifi which was a plus point as we experienced other hotels in 2 other Northeastern provinces - Heilongjiang & Liaoning, where wifi was only available in the lobby.

The hotel's breakfast buffet is relatively good compared to other hotels we have stayed in China. I particularly love the varieties of mixed fruit juices the hotel had!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QiaQia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a delayed flight and were very hungry. The check in process was loooong. We had booked four rooms and they could find booking for only three. Of course we had the confirmation for all the four rooms but somehow they could not find I tin their records. Anyway after an awful long wait we got or rooms subject to pending confirmation for the fourth room. The room was pretty much standard as in other hotels in China. Staff had very little English and we managed to get directions to a restaurant nearby.
My room was hot and I had kept the key card in the slot to make sure that the AC was running. We went to a club after dinner and on my return I found my room still at 28 deg C. Well, the call to reception resulted in the maintenance crew coming to my room. After several minutes of tinkering, I was told that perhaps I can open my window and sleep!!!! I demanded to change rooms, we went to a new one, the same story repeated. It was 230 am in the morning now. I was desperate for sleep by now. I packed everybody out of the room and slept.
The hotel location is OK with lots of restaurant and shopping around. However a little away from the Airport and going to airport in the evening could be c challenge in Chanchun traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions and there has never been any major issue. But if there is a problem the staff are very helpful - as recently I wanted to change rooms because my original room was hot. No problem for the staff.

There are many bars/cafes and restaurants within five minutes walk of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is consistently very good and it opens early - with a wide range of options.

Rooms are very comfortable and the free internet is very quick and there is a good range of channels on the TV - not just CNN and BBC.

Getting taxis from the hotel is very easy and all taxis know this hotel - which is basically right in the centre of Changchun.

A hotel to give very serious consideration to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Ideally situated in the downtown of Changchun. A large modern hotel, nice lobby bar, nice restaurants and clean and comfortable. Good value for money, visiting is worthwhile just for the smiling welcome, such a rarity in Chinese hotels. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattwalesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

this hotel is OK! the rooms are actually comfy and clean. not too noisy as well.
breakfast buffet is good, even the coffee in the morning. the omeletts are delicious.
all in all OK, maybe even above average.
BUT.....
service at reception is really bad. check-in/out might take you more than 20 minutes because the receptionists don't speak English or don't know how to read the business card properly. The concierge is total failure, unfriendly and incomepetent.
the service personell is (in Chinese: ma ma hu hu)
if you don't mind the average service and some incompetent staff the hotel is good for business stays. most importantly - rooms are clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed at the Jin-An hotel in Changchun last week and was pleased with the room and delighted with the food. The hotel is centrally located and staff helpful. there are both Chineese and japanese restaraunts in the hotel which offer great food. walking in the area at night seeems safe, just take great care crossing roads. Cars seem to have right of way over pedestrians.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnb1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very good, Not modern but very nice chinese style rooms. Good meals, Perfect Location. City Center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changchun hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
#4 of 713 in Changchun
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Changchun
Hyatt Regency Changchun
#2 of 713 in Changchun
113 reviews
4.3 mi away
Abritz Hotel
Abritz Hotel
#6 of 713 in Changchun
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
New Century Changchun Grand Hotel
10.1 mi away
Sheraton Changchun Jingyuetan Hotel
0 mi away
Hualida Hotel
Hualida Hotel
#181 of 713 in Changchun
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jin An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jin An Hotel

Address: No.499 Xinhua Road, Chaoyang District, Changchun 130016, China
Region: China > Jilin > Changchun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 713 Hotels in Changchun
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jin An Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jin An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing