We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Changchun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Century Changchun Grand Hotel
Ranked #33 of 715 Hotels in Changchun
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is one of the finest hotel in the city of Changchun. I was travelling on a business trip and my host suggested this hotel for the stay. We stayed there for 4 nights. The check in was smooth and our rooms were so well maintained, with all the amenities and bathroom so large a rare site in today's hotels. Overall nice, neat and clean hotel. Now coming to the food being a vegetarian I was little scared but in New Century you don't have to worry the buffet in coffee shop has plenty of veg options. The Breakfast layout has got plenty of options for vegans, in the evening The German Café of the hotel is best place for hangout with plenty of expats visiting the place. The food served at the German Café is so good and as I am vegetarian Chef and serving staff always went one step further to fulfil my needs. Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Changchun

Room Tip: You will be lucky if you get corner room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tripatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

When we go to Changchun for business, we usually stay in this hotel, as it is quite near the FAW area. If you would like to stay in downtown, this probably is not good choice.
The room is well equipped and spacious. There is free WIFI signal in room, just wait a while to connect. A little bit too warm in the winter with the central heating.
Breakfast with enough choices though not extravagant as many luxurious 5 star hotels provide. The staff might not check frequently the client's need, but if you ask, they are friendly to help. I tried both the Chinese restaurant and buffet dinner, the Chinese restaurant is mainly for business purpose, while the buffet dinner is a surprise, especially considering that now there is the buy 1 get 1 free promotion.
Two things I would like to complain: check-in takes ages to finish and the queue became very long when we arrive at about 6.00pm. Always have some elevators closed for maintenance, so during the peak hour, it might take 5-10 minutes to get on the elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip and found the hotel to be well maintained, nice friendly staff and a good ambiance. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean and the bathroom is well equipped. The beds are comfortable and a good selection of TV channels. The breakfast is very good with a variety of Asian or Western dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for one night, the hotel is quit nice, the rooms are big and with good quality and the breakfast was very delicious. The only thing which really pissed me off was the missing wifi in the rooms, a hotel of this class and price category really should have this available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights before moving to an apartment in Changchun. I had booked the hotel through Expedia, and it was lucky I did, as the hotel had lost my booking. But i was able to provide the internet confirmation from Expedia to prove I had made the booking. After an hour of arguing with the hotel that I did have a booking there, the recpetion staff discovered they had recorded my booking under the wrong month. As an apology my room was upgrade and I was offered a free fruit basket everyday. This mean I had a larger room which was well equiped, but the fruit was out-of-date everyday. But the room was nice and comfy. One day we paid to have the breakfast buffet, the chinese breakfast was fine, but the western one consisted of pizza and ham sandwiches. The pool and spa in the hotel were very good and they staff there were very friendly. The hotel was fine, but far outside of central changchun and getting a taxi everyday was almost impossible. Overal, I would suggest staying closer to the centre of town-perhaps at the Shangri-la.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimr1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is a good choice in Changchun. I was staying on the executive floor (15) and got a very big room. It was very clean and well arranged. The was very quick when some service was performed. The only issue was that it was too warm during night and I could not adjust the heat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The hotel is fairly new, and very clean... both in the public areas and in the rooms. Service was very good by the maids and room service. The rooms are large with a very comfortable king size bed, and a huge bathroom, including a very nice shower. The internet connection was good, and in general the breakfast offerings were ok, with good service, but you need to ask... don't expect great service attention in China. On the negative side... the hotel is not near anything, and taxis are impossible to get, unless you are lucky to have someone arriving at the hotel, or walk a few minutes to the street. Nice hotel, but I will probably stay in the center city area next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alurolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changchun hotels
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
Shangri-La Hotel, Changchun
#4 of 715 in Changchun
669 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sheraton Changchun Jingyuetan Hotel
2.7 mi away
Jin An Hotel
Jin An Hotel
#5 of 715 in Changchun
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Changchun Hi-Tech Zone
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Changchun
Hyatt Regency Changchun
#3 of 715 in Changchun
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abritz Hotel
Abritz Hotel
#6 of 715 in Changchun
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Century Changchun Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Century Changchun Grand Hotel

Address: No.2299 Jingyang Road, Lvyuan District, Changchun 130062, China
Region: China > Jilin > Changchun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 715 Hotels in Changchun
Price Range: £42 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Century Changchun Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Century Changchun Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing